Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great recipe. I did add 1tsp gluten and ground my flax seed. I also substituted canola oil for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Easiest bread ever. Usually substitute any seeds with what I have in the house (quinoa, millet, sesame, flax, sunflower) You can even mix and match. I usually use warm water since it makes the bread fluffier. I also use multigrain and whole wheat flour and works great in my bread maker. Usually put it on dough, I then rise it for 30 minutes in the shape you like (braided or in a pan). After it has risen, bake 30 minutes at 350. Voila. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
An outstanding bread machine bread recipe that I bake in the oven. Assemble ingredients in bread machine, process on 'dough' setting, then place in oiled bread pan, let rise about 20 minutes, and bake in preheated 350o oven for 30 minutes. Big hit at a party - the sunflower seeds make it more of a snack bread than a sandwich bread, but it slices well for both uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I added 1/4 cup of dry instant milk which a lot of bread machine cookbooks add. I put the flax seeds in the coffee grinder and cracked them a little. It is recommended to get the nutrients released. I changed from 1 teaspoon of active yeast to 1 1/2 teaspoons of bread machine yeast. Other cookbooks say to be sure the sunflower seeds are UNSALTED. It was perfect. Thanks for the recipe and other reviewers' comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe is so good! I use all whole wheat flour and it comes out great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We were in a restaurant in Tahoe last weekend and the bread they served with dinner was fabulous. I tried this recipe to duplicate. It sounded very much like the restaurant. This recipe turned out fantastic! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The first recipe I tried in my bread machine and I'll make it again! Used canola oil to replace the butter for dairy allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
i used my bread machine but it didn't mix very well so i'm trying it again tomorrow because even without being mixed well, this bread has the most amazing flavor and texture! i added crushed pecans, sesame seeds, and oatmeal and all honey. it was dense and moist and wonderful toasted!! i can't wait to make this by hand so i can make several loaves!! thank you for a healthy and delicious recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREENBEENS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this bread! I only used sunflower seeds because that was all I had on hand. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States