Flavorful Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I think this link is wrong. I wanted to review Mom's Meatloaf, which is the recipe in my recipe box. That recipe is AWESOME. I make it about once a month and my family cheers when they find out it's in the oven. The only change I make is that I make 4X what the recipe calls for (using 2 plus pounds of hamburger verses 1/2 pound).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Could have used some more ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was really good. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used ketchup, only put 1/4 milk and a splash of Italian dressing (first time) baked at 375 and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe was good enough, but I like to add more vegetables to my meat loaf (i.e. carrots, celery). Didn't have any of that around so I used this recipe. Also added 1/4 tsp salt which gave it enough flavor. Will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
awesome and great taste Erie, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
no flavor and too soft. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I do NOT like onions so I always have a hard time finding a good recipe with flavor. This recipe has plenty of flavor. I simply omitted the onion and doubled the seasonings. I agree with many other ratings and def. increase the temp to 375 if not 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookToEat
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was really good! I love Meat Loaf. This had lots of flavor and a great consistency. I upped the temp to 375, added a lil salt and used the glaze from this recipe: allrecipes.com Melt In Your Mouth Meat Loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookToEat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Really good flavor. I didn't have any sage, so I wasn't able to get the full flavor of the recipe. Will try using the sage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Didn't matter if you cooked it at 350 or 375. This was tasteless and too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States