Flavorful Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I think this link is wrong. I wanted to review Mom's Meatloaf, which is the recipe in my recipe box. That recipe is AWESOME. I make it about once a month and my family cheers when they find out it's in the oven. The only change I make is that I make 4X what the recipe calls for (using 2 plus pounds of hamburger verses 1/2 pound).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Could have used some more ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was really good. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used ketchup, only put 1/4 milk and a splash of Italian dressing (first time) baked at 375 and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe was good enough, but I like to add more vegetables to my meat loaf (i.e. carrots, celery). Didn't have any of that around so I used this recipe. Also added 1/4 tsp salt which gave it enough flavor. Will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
awesome and great taste Erie, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
no flavor and too soft. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I do NOT like onions so I always have a hard time finding a good recipe with flavor. This recipe has plenty of flavor. I simply omitted the onion and doubled the seasonings. I agree with many other ratings and def. increase the temp to 375 if not 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookToEat
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was really good! I love Meat Loaf. This had lots of flavor and a great consistency. I upped the temp to 375, added a lil salt and used the glaze from this recipe: allrecipes.com Melt In Your Mouth Meat Loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookToEat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Really good flavor. I didn't have any sage, so I wasn't able to get the full flavor of the recipe. Will try using the sage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Didn't matter if you cooked it at 350 or 375. This was tasteless and too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States