Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Oh my goodness, delicious! I didn't have time to get the grill going so I baked at 350 for 10, put on the topping and broiled for 5. No green onions, so just minced a tiny amount of yellow onion. I didn't end up using all of the topping, just a light coating. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
726 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was great! I changed the recipe a bit, and baked it in the oven at 375 for 15 minutes (I used the cooking time from another recipe that said to cook it from 15-20 minutes at that temperature). I also omitted the green onions (didn't have any). It was delicious! It was cheesy but still didn't overpower the flavor of the flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Awesome! I marinated the flounder in lemon juice & bay seasoning for 1/2 hour then grilled as stated. I also sprinked some bread crumbs w/bay seasoning on top of the cheese mixture. Wonderful flavor. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent quick meal. I arranged filets in a glass baking dish coated with Pam. Squezzed lemon juice on top then topped with the parmesan mixture and baked in the oven at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. The last two minutes I turned on the broiler to brown the top. I also substitued diced onion for the green onion b/c that's what I had. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Just had this for supper tonight. It was very good! I did "tweek" it a bit, I added to the butter and mayo ect. mixture, about 1 tsp of garlic powder and about 1 tsp of dill weed seasoning along with the onion, and I also added some Panko bread crumbs to give it a little crunch! Served it with parsley potatoes, and broccoli with cheese. Enjoyed by everyone, even my son, who is picky when it comes to fish. Will make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I made this "as is" and it was great! My fillets were quite thin and I was afraid the sauce would be overpowering. I even thought about cutting out the lemon juice, but it was all perfect. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome! Red Lobster would do well to add this to their menu. I used only 2 TBS mayo and 1 TBS milk to allow for a more spreadable consistency. Put it on the grill for 4 minutes then transferred inside to brush on the mixture - then sprinkled panko crumbs on top. Broiled till golden brown. Huge family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very, very good. I omitted the green onions as I had none, but did sprinkle with onion powder. My husband added Old Bay to his fish before I popped this in the oven. We both thought this was delicious, even on frozen whiting from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was delicious. I added some garlic powder and onion powder and omitted the green onions. Baked at 400 for 10 mins and then added the topping and broiled for 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Kids enjoyed it, except my 11 year old who only likes salmon. This is our first time eating flounder. I did it in the oven as well, and then the last minute I put under broiler to finish off with a prettier brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apalachin, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States