Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My family and extended family was skeptical of this recipe I made for a gathering at Easter, but everyone ended up loving it! It was different than anything we've eaten before, but packed with flavour. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
You must use fresh flounder!!! I used frozen and ended up with mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This stuff is Da Bomb!!! The only thing I do differently is to paint the flounder with lemon juice & immediately add the cheese mixture rather than wait till the end. Then I top with a generous coat of Panko bread crumbs (they have to be PANKO or Japanese bread crumbs, regular bread crumbs are NOT the same). If it's not grilling season, bake on a tinfoil covered cookie sheet prepped with some Pam spray for about 15 mins @ 400. Broil for about a minute at the end to crisp up the crumbs if necessary. It's in a regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe, especially when embellished with dill weed and garlic powder (as suggested by another reviewer). An ncredibly delicious twist to flounder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
OMG!!! This is the best fish recipe. My whole family loved this dish. Even my two picky kids loved it. I did add a little granulated garlic and a touch of milk to help with spreading the topping. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
One of our favorites on the grill. I don't always have green onions, so I substitute with dried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This sauce was great! Served with black beans and rice dish and sauteed zuccini with parmesan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
the sauce/baste is very tasty. for some reason my flounder fell completely apart and was mush, but....still tasted great. will try with different types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this recipe, and used another reviewer's idea for baking as it was storming out. I substituted dry chives as I didn't have time to cut onions, and let me tell you....Biggest hit ever!! We eat a lot of fish in my house, and this recipe is a new favorite. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I am not a fish eater. I fixed this for my hubby and I ate a piece before it even got to the table. Super delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States