Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this recipe is incredible!! i only altered it slightly. i didn't use parmesan cheese and i used 3 tablespoons of minced onion (spice) instead. i think the ingredients are perfect for 2 filets. i don't think it would be enough to get the full effect on 2 lbs. the key is to have the fish completely covered in the sauce. i've made this many times already and don't plan to stop anytime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
this was amazing and tasty. Super easy became a family favorite for fish with pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cecil, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I make flounder a lot and this recipe is completely delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! We have made this both grilled and broiled and love it either way. The flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very tasty "sauce" but a little rich. You don't need to use all of it. I also used a little wine with the lemon-juice. I, too, baked, the fish because it was too rainy to grill. Baked for 10 and broiled for 6...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Excellent Recipe. Easy. I only changed 2 things, I used half olive oil/half melted butter for a healthier version and I didn't have fresh green onions on hand so I used dried chives (2 Tbsp). I loved it and so did my kids. I will definately make again. I used fresh fish and had no trouble with the fish falling apart like others said. I may use variations the next time (garlic, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
All three of my kids (4, 3, and 18 months) LOVED this. My husband wasn't going to like it because it was made with mayo (he hates it), but once he saw us all enjoying it, he tried it. He said, "Yeah, I can eat that. It's good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was a simple and delicious way to cook flounder. I did get a little heavy with the sauce instead of brushing it on. I believe that this recipe is delicious without alterations, but I am a cheese and onion lover. Thank you for the recipe Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alethea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was Very easy to throw together. I baked for 10 min. at 380. I added a little garlic powder and some pepper but other wise followed directions. First comment from my husband ~ Make this for me again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
great! added cajun seasoning to the mayo, parmesan, butter mix and WOW! Baked at 350 for 10 minutes with foil covering then broil for 5 with toppings on uncovered. Watch the parmesan for getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States