Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This recipe was delicious..especially the sauce. I baked this following the advice of others who rated this recipe. Baked at 350 for 10 mins (however I think I would cook a couple of mins longer) then broil for 5 mins. This melts the Parmesan cheese and the end result is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I haven't had fish this good in a really long time! All the ingredients go really well together, without one over powering the other. Very easy to make with simple ingredients most have in their fridge. I agree with others who make it in their oven, 15 - 20 minutes @400, then 2 - 3 minutes under the broiler to put on a light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipes states, but we did not care for it at all. The mayonnaise really overpowered the flavor of the fish and the parmesan and the mayonnaise just didn't seem to go together. We usually like something added to our fish to give it a little flavor, but this was too much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved this, was very tasty. Followed the recipe but put fish in oven for 7-10 min, added topping then cooked until topping was slightly brown, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So flavorful. As with previous folks, I baked at 375 for 15 minutes and it came out delicious. Served with mixed veggies and rice pilaf - any leftover sauce from the fish was a wonderful complement to the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Love! Love! Love this recipe! This is our go to fish recipe. Although, I usually bake it and I've used the 'sauce' on a variety of fish... It's always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Well, I was not prepared at all for this recipe. I did not have any parmesan, green onions, or a ready grill. It was snowing outside, so I wasn't going shopping or firing up the BBQ. So, I used Feta and a store bought italian seasoning mix and convection baked it at 350 for 10 minutes and convection broiled it at 400 for 5. Although I am certain it is not as good as the original, pretty dog-gone good for last minute planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent! Didn't have any green onions so I added fresh garlic. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was delicious. I substituted dehydrated onion with green onion and threw some grated carrot on top and everyone got seconds. My daughter said "the fish is good" and she usually doesn't say anything about dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
one of the best flounder recipes. It is delicous and does not need much time to prepare. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States