Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My family and extended family was skeptical of this recipe I made for a gathering at Easter, but everyone ended up loving it! It was different than anything we've eaten before, but packed with flavour. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
You must use fresh flounder!!! I used frozen and ended up with mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This stuff is Da Bomb!!! The only thing I do differently is to paint the flounder with lemon juice & immediately add the cheese mixture rather than wait till the end. Then I top with a generous coat of Panko bread crumbs (they have to be PANKO or Japanese bread crumbs, regular bread crumbs are NOT the same). If it's not grilling season, bake on a tinfoil covered cookie sheet prepped with some Pam spray for about 15 mins @ 400. Broil for about a minute at the end to crisp up the crumbs if necessary. It's in a regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe, especially when embellished with dill weed and garlic powder (as suggested by another reviewer). An ncredibly delicious twist to flounder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
OMG!!! This is the best fish recipe. My whole family loved this dish. Even my two picky kids loved it. I did add a little granulated garlic and a touch of milk to help with spreading the topping. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
One of our favorites on the grill. I don't always have green onions, so I substitute with dried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This sauce was great! Served with black beans and rice dish and sauteed zuccini with parmesan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
the sauce/baste is very tasty. for some reason my flounder fell completely apart and was mush, but....still tasted great. will try with different types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this recipe, and used another reviewer's idea for baking as it was storming out. I substituted dry chives as I didn't have time to cut onions, and let me tell you....Biggest hit ever!! We eat a lot of fish in my house, and this recipe is a new favorite. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I am not a fish eater. I fixed this for my hubby and I ate a piece before it even got to the table. Super delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States