Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I went with Italian cheese, and omitted onions. My husband LOVED it! Will be making this again, with a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Perfect. I made it on a broiler pan on 400 degrees for 20 minutes, and it made the fish beautifully flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiemommie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Was okay, but very strong. Only needs a little topping on it. The cheese and butter flavor are easily overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I didn't follow the instructions to the letter (who does?!) but followed the basic recipe (less the butter- theres already enough oil in the mayo) with the addition of a little bit of mustard for some zip, and I used freeze-dried chives as that was what I had on hand. My 9 yr old boy who is just "ok" with fish INHALED this along with my husband. I liked it ok, my daughter who hates fish unless it's in the form of a stick did not enjoy it which did not surprise me, but I keep hoping for that one magic recipe that will have her saying "oh Mommy I love this fish!". This wasn't it, but it was tasty and easy. I agree with others that baked it on a higher temperature and cranked my fairly thin filets up to 425 in the oven. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I don't cook fish often because I don't like fishy tasting things, but my husband recently found out he needed to lower his cholesterol so I'm gonna have to start learning to cook a tasty, fish less kind of fish dinner. This recipe fit the bill. Very easy and very tasty and not at all fishy. I grilled mine on the outdoor grill since us in Florida are enjoying nice spring like weather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very yummy. I too baked the fish. Used chives since I didn't have green onions. Cut down slightly on the butter and sprinkles some panko bread crumbs on during broiling. Wonderful..will surely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Cut recipe in half since I only had 12 oz. of fish. Did cook this in oven as others did and it came out delicious. Followed some of the other suggestions; marinated in lemon juice and old Bay for 1/2 hour, cut the butter and mayo back to 2 TBS each, added 1 tsp dill weed and garlic powder, spread sauce and sprinkled with panko crumbs mixed with OLd Bay on top on before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Excellent. I don't normally review recipes, but this one is special. I had old, frozen, thin, nasty flounder filets I had shoved to the back of the freezer to use as hard times food over a year ago. They aren't hard times food anymore. I used fresh lemon juice, a tablespoon of olive oil to replace margarine I didn't have, and about 2 tablespoons of finely chopped yellow onion to replace the green onion. I sprayed a ceramic baking dish with canola spray and baked the fish for the first 4 minutes at 400F; then turned on the broiler for the last 4 minutes. Even my husband, who feared the flounder, cleaned his plate. Amazing "fish fixer" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious. I also baked it in the oven, as others recommended, @ 375 for about 15 mins, and then broiled it until browned and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Spectacular. I too didn't have a grill. I baked the fish at 400 for 14 minutes, added the topping and baked for 6 more minutes. VERRRRY good. Allen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States