Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was great! Husband said its a keeper. I modified it based on other reviews. Here is what I did. Baked it at 350 for 10 minutes, added the topping (margarine, mayo, green onions, salt, dill weed, garlic powder, panko crumbs). Broiled it until slightly brown on top. Served it with couscous. The panko gave it a great crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
very good...exactly as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Quick and easy to prepare while resulting in a flavorful and elegant presentation. My beloved has a discriminating palate, would rather eat fish than anything else and informs me I *am* to use this recipe regularly in the future. I didn't think it quite that remarkable (would have rated it a high 4), but as a dutiful hubby I know the proper response in these circumstances: "Yes, Dear."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Awesome! You may want to add a few herbs and seasoning. Dill and italian herbs made this very flavorful dinner. Panko crumbs are a must. Great with seasoned white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I needed quick and easy...this was perfect. Good flavor. Easy to adjust the spices according to what you have on hand. I didn't have onions but I used parsley and garlic salt and basil. Plus I only had a shredded Italian cheese blend and that worked great too. I also just did it in the oven and it was perfect. Will use this as a go-to often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
amazing as is! and so simple. it took longer to prep the grill than the flounder!!! thanks for this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delish! Great quick, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was really yummy! I did ours on the grill as the recipe details. My fish was a bit watery so I poked a couple holes in the foil to drain. This was easy and tasty, I'll defiantly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Incredibly easy, fast, and delicious. We had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious! I substituted butter with olive oil and added a little garlic powder to the mixture. Even cooked from frozen and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States