Flavorful Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
My parents were here visiting and they like fish with just some lemon juice and seasonings sprinkled on top so I made some like that and the rest were this recipe. Everyone (including my parents) love this one better. It has wonderful flavor and the topping keeps the fish from drying out. Delicious! We'll be using this one over and over. Ours was baked at 425 degrees for 15-20 minutes instead of on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
So easy to make and delicious! I have made this recipe with tilapia, basa, and flounder, and it has come out excellent every time. Last time I did not have any green onions and used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of parmesan, and it came out just as good, if not better. I have also tried it with about 1/2 - 3/4 tsp of lemon pepper and it gave it a nice flavor. This will be my go-to fish filet recipe, and it's somewhat healthier than frying. Last time I also didn't want to turn on the grill since it was cold out, so we heated the oven to 350 and baked for about 8 minutes and put it in the broiler on high for about 4 minutes. My mouth is watering just thinking about how good this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very good and nice and easy! I used fresh lemon juice and did sprinkle on a few panko crumbs just at the end as other reviewers suggested. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good. I baked room temp flounder in a 350 oven for 5 min, then spread topping and baked 5-7 min more until flaked easily with a fork. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Awesome! I baked it on 350, added pepper, and used DiGorno's shredded Parmesan, Asagio, and Romano blend. It was delicious. Even my 9-year-old gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delish. I made it just as the recipe called for. I just used the oven instead of grilling. Will absolutely make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe and it was quite nice. I never enjoyed flounder as much. Still seems that some flavor was missing, but I do not know what. Gave 4 stars for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent flavor. I sprinkled some panko bread crumbs on top to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Excellent! I did not have green onion so just omitted. Used Old Bay and Montreal Steak seasoning to taste instead of plain salt. Oiled the baking pan, added fish. Poured the liquid (minus the parm then) over the fish, then sprinkled with parm. Baked at 350 for 23 minutes. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States