Flavorful Flounder For the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Inderia Sabina Taylor
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Super duper easy to make. it was the first time I have ever made any kind of fish so I was a little scared but I must say it certainly did come out great. next time I will tweak it with some advice from one of the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very yummy, easy recipe. My husband said it was the best fish he had ever had, including fine restaurants. As other reviews did, I broiled my fish. I broiled for 5 minutes on middle rack, removed and put on the mayo mixture, and returned to middle rack until brown and bubbly (another 4-5 min). The texture was perfect. I did add some herb de Provence and felt it added a wonderful flavor. Thank you Lola for sharing this great recipe. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Love this cook it once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
very easy and tasty. buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I only used one tablespoon of mayo, added capers and a clove (or two) of garlic, and did not totally "liquify" the butter so that it was more of a lose paste to spread onto the fish and then I broiled it. Daughter who HATES fish actually ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
At last! A recipe where arrowtooth flounder doesn't turn mushy! I'd read in several places to marinate the fish in lemon juice before cooking to firm it up, so I marinated it for 30 minutes before cooking. I'm not sure if it was that or the quick cooking that did the trick. After marinating, I brushed the fillets with melted butter and used the rest of the melted butter to oil my foil pan. I very lightly sprinkled the fish with salt and garlic powder, then piled the mayonnaise mixture on top. I used the leftover lemon juice from the marinade and chopped onion greens from my garden. I also used Romano cheese cuz that's what I had on hand and it packs a little more flavor than parmesan. Like so many others, I broiled it on the bottom rack of my countertop oven for 3 minutes, then moved it up to the middle rack, right under the heating element, for another 3 minutes until it was browned and bubbling on top. If anything it was very slightly underdone, which didn't bother me at all being a sushi lover. It was absolutely delicious! And not mushy!!! I'm making this again today and will definitely make it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delish! Hit with kids! Healthy meal to add to our family lifestlye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We love this recipe! It's a snap to make but tastes rich and flavorful. I used olive oil mayonnaise instead of regular and it worked fine. This is a good one for people who don't really like fish, it will surprise them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Living alone it is hard to cook for oneself without cooking to much, so I tried small amounts of everything, and omitted the butter. One serving flounder, very litely salted on both sides, 2 drops of lemon on each side. 1 tblsp. mayonaise, 1 tblsp. fresh shredded Parmesan, @ 1 tsp. chopped green onion, a couple more drops lemon. I like lemon flavor, but a little goes along way with me. This mixture was spread over the flounder and broiled until flakey and lightly brown. My first try at flounder and it really does have a good flavor. I should add that I cooked mine in a metal pie pan sprayed with Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States