Flavorful Flounder For the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I added a little dill and garlic powder like many reviews suggested. Capers would be good with this as well. I didn't measure everything exactly, and I didn't weigh the flounder. I had four filets. This was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. Easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex L
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Let me start this by saying - I am not a seafood eater. However this is amazing. It's light and one of the easiest recipes I've ever used. I used a little less than a pound of flounder (enough for two people) but followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was the tastiest thing I've had in ages. This might convert me to a seafood eater after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My wife loved it!! Definitely will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
fantastic - i had to make some changes. 2 lbs was too much for my small family. I used 1 lb and i also changed from baking to broil as others had suggested. i added a sprinkle of bread crumbs and paprika for color. and i am in love. i was thinking of trying this on chicken and even pork (the other white meat) thanks for these ideas. i am new to cooking on a more regular basis (in a relationship now and have to cook for just myself) this is becoming fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe would work well with any mild white fish! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Frysinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I also broiled this and put the topping on 2x between checking to make sure it didn't burn! I thought it would just taste like breaded fish but it was better. Definitely quick and easy clean up if foil is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious!! Followed the instructions and added my favorite ingredient of all garlic. Definetely will make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Quick, simple and very flavorful. This will certainly be a go to recipe for baked fish. In addition to coating the uncooked fish with lemon juice, I sprinkled the fillets with a garlic, onion and salt seasoning. I also added about 1/3 c. of chopped sun dried tomatoes as well as adding more of the green onions (about 3) to the mix. I did not add any additional butter but used generous tablespoons when adding the mayo. Next time I will cut down of the amount of parmesan cheese, as in my opinion, it made it a bit too salty. All in all the fish was wonderful and my husband and I ate every last bite. I look forward to making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I followed a few suggestions from other reviewers. I didn't salt the fish, but instead brushed it with melted butter and lemon juice. I used my leftover butter and lemon juice in the topping mix, to which I also added bread crumbs. As for cooking, I broiled the fish alone for 3 minutes, added the topping, and broiled another 3 minutes. Came out mushy, but not dry and quite delicious! My husband was licking the plate when he was done. We'll adjust the cooking time next time to see if that helps keep the fish from becoming mushy. Update: I cooked this again, except I put it in altogether under a high broiler for 5 minutes, 3 minutes on the top rack and 2 minutes on the lower one. The parmesan made a lovely bubbly crust, and the fish cooked completely without becoming mushy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States