Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I altered the recipe a little, in that I did not use bok choy or water chestnuts because I am not a fan of either. I also added more broccoli, onions and added mixed veggies to stretch the meal. As far as flavor, my family thought it was bland and thought it was missing something, so I added garlic, some more soy sauce and soyaki that I purchased from Trader Joe's. Although I altered it somewhat, I will use this recipe again as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefLayOrDee
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great Recipe!! It was Delish!! I added colorful peppers and a few mushrooms instead of the water chestnuts, bok choy, and Chinese cabbage.. I also added just a splash of teriyaki marinating sauce to the sauce mixture for the steak.. To make it easier to shop, I just picked up a stir fry veggie mix from the produce section at Walmart.. My family enjoyed it!! Will try again.. And again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My family loved this! I added a bit of garlic powder when I was cooking the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added 2 cloves of garlic and 1tsp. five spice. good recipe to make with any type of meat. Needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I substituted Brown Sugar, and added a touch more ginger. Tastes wonderful, rivals any savory beef stir fry recipe! This will definitely become a staple recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Quick, easy , and yummy with stuff I have around the house! The longest part of the cooking time is by far the rice, so use white rice if you're in a crunch and you'll cut out 30 minutes. I didn't use the veggies listed here, but it turned out amazing with broccoli, sweet potatoes, carrots and onion. I also addd fresh garlic to the marinade Yum! Will defintely star this and keep for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I'm not sure what happened. I have tried this recipe twice, exactly as written, and both times the sauce turned into a gelatinous blob. The flavor was good but I ended up scraping the sauce out while cooking the beef because it was turning into gelatin. Maybe adding water would've helped? Also I used all fresh veggies and added water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really glad I tried this recipe. Tastes fresh, not artificial like purchased marinades. Put marinade in big ziploc along with sliced beef. Squished it all around and then put it in refrig till I needed it, about 1hr later. I used broccoli, carrots, snow peas, water chesnuts, and red pepper. Gotta have the minced fresh ginger; that's what makes the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Family loved it...so did I! Adjustments made: Didn't have bok choy on hand and substituted sugar for 1 tblsp of honey. Also, used spicy soy sauce instead of the regular one for some added flare and instead of white wine, used red since it is what I had on hand. I must say....it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this was SO good! always using what we have on hand.. i used some rice cooking wine instead of white.. regular peas for the pea pods.. green onion for white.. and 2 stalks of thinly sliced celery for the water chestnuts.. regular green cabbage for the chinese cabbage and left out the bok choy all together as well as the sugar and cornstarch for the marinade, but added a large clove of garlic to it.. added about 4 oz sliced mushrooms to the other veggies.. cooked the marinated beef first.. took the beef out once cooked.. added the leftover marinade into the wok.. then threw in the veggies.. cooked until crisp tender.. added the beef back and then added some linguine instead of the brown rice.. like others there wasn't enough sauce left at the end.. but the veggies and beef were moist and salty enough to go well with the pasta.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States