Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Everyone in the family liked this one - they all said it was better than take-out. Cooking the veggies like that was perfect! Just crispy enough. I used low sodium soy sauce but I think I'd like to try it with the regular soy sauce. I ended up having to add a little salt to my plateful. I also think I'll try chopping up some garlic and mixing it in with the meat before I add it to the sauce next time. Very good - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
It was tasteful, I used red wine instead of the white wine or apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Good Recipe - especially for substitutions - I didn't have carrots or snowpeas - used green peppers and onions instead - added a little stir fry sauce to the veggies for just a little more flavor. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used the apple juice because I didnt have the other two options. I wasnt sure about using it at first becuase I dont like fruit with meat but you couldnt taste the apple juice after it was cooked at all. I also used flour instead of cornstarch and it turned out great. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the sauce (did the white wine version) and added 2 tsps minced garlic and 1/2 tsp ground ginger to the veggies (personal preference). The veggies I used: broccoli, carrots, peas, celery, bean sprouts, bamboo shoots and water chestnuts. I always have to cook water chestnuts a little longer than recipes state - I still like them crispy, but they need a little extra time imo. I also let it all simmer together for a few minutes at the end. The sauce was thick and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This dinner was a huge success. I did take the advice of another and add ginger and garlic, also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was terrific--- I followed other users suggestions and doubled the sauce. I added some cayenne pepper to add some heat to it. I recommend using tenderloin as the beef. Its more expensive, but is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe. I also doubled the sauce. Next time might even triple it so that there is more to drizzle over rice or noodles. I also used garlic with the veggies. Instead of pork I used pork tenderloin as that's all I had on hand and marinated it in half the sauce for about an hour. It was great. You really can't go wrong with this recipe. Its definately a keeper. Also, I added a teaspoon of oyster sauce to the sauce and it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I was really good!...my boyfriend loved it, but instead of wine, apple juice, or water i used minute maid fruit juice....it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
always a family favorite. and always turns out great, a fool proof recipie. i have never added in the chestnuts though- always forgot too, and still very deliciuos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States