Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
HINT: How to thin slice meat for this kind of dish. Put it in the freezer for a few hours (check often) and when it's partially "stiff", it's time to slice. Much easier than with fresh meat. Hope it helps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N K Thoms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very good. Was much more flavorful using Jasmine rice. Jasmine really gives any rice meal extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Equally good with leftover roast, pork, chicken and shrimp. We like to add a bit of hosin and/or oyster sauce. But you can really fly in any direction with this tasty guide! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
made this for dinner earlier this week, taking out the water chestnuts and peas and just adding broccoli and carrots. my kids are so picky they wouldn't eat it, but my hubby liked it a lot. it came together super quick which is great for me on a busy weekend coming home from work and trying to throw something together. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This isn't heavily seasoned but I liked that - I want to taste the beef tenderloin I used and I wanted to actually taste all those wonderful fresh vegetables. Didn't use the sugar at all, and reduced the soy sauce by a third, replacing it with beef broth to compensate. Instead of white wine, apple juice or water I used rice wine (mirin). I added just enough of that mixture to coat the meat and reserved the rest to add to everything at the end. As the submitter suggested, I included a variety of vegetables to use what I had in the fridge - mushrooms, yellow and green bell peppers, onions, zucchini and yellow squash. I added fresh, minced garlic to the vegetables as well. I love stir fries. First of all, they taste good. And if you're careful not to use too much oil, if you have a little piece of meat in the freezer (1/2 pound serves me and Hubs with leftovers) and a few vegetables in the fridge, you can put together a nice, nutritious meal in less time than it takes to cook the rice. (I have to confess I don't care for pea pods, carrots or water chestnuts, explaining why I had none of them laying around to use)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very Good!! Thanks for posting. I thought that this recipe would be salty because of the amount of soy sauce, but it really wasn't. All in my household ate this and liked it (including my kids and father). I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very simple and healthy meal to make, and my kids loved it!! I followed the recipe and also added garlic salt to the meat when it was cooking. I also substituted the pea pods for frozen peas and the regular onion for frozen vadalia ones as a shortcut. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2boys

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Add 1tbs Tom Yum Soup mix, some cilantro and some Sriracha and you have a wonderful meal....the base is just that, a base...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a great base to any stir fry. I agree with other posters that the sauce needs to be doubled. I did 1 1/2 because I had a little less than a pound of meat and I found it still needed more sauce. I also added a clove of minced garlic to the sauce along with a tsp of crushed red pepper flakes. My husband and 3 year old daughter loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States