Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I thought this was just so-so, seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlphalen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
First of all I doubled the sauce, using the apple juice. I’m not a big fan of broccoli (okay, I hate it) so I decreased the broccoli to one cup (because my husband loves broccoli). I added a sliced bell pepper, sliced fresh mushrooms and bean sprouts. I also used a small Vidalia onion, sliced. After heating the 1 tablespoon of oil I added 3 garlic cloves, minced and 1 teaspoon of fresh ginger; cooked for a few seconds to release the flavor. I then added the sliced onion and sautéed them for about one minute. Then I added the remaining vegetables and followed the recipe. It was excellent, defiantly a recipe to add to my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by middleGAgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Fabulous! My family loved it. Our store didn't have frozen pea pods, bought frozen edamame and shelled them and used those. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is such an easy meal to prepare & tastes delicious. Used vegetables on hand including some frozen beans. I cooked everything in a wok and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsusie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have been making this recipe for almost 30 years. I also add 1 1/2 teaspoon of cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Wyatt
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Instead of Soy Sauce, I find that Braggs Amino Acid is much better in stir fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arya
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Sooo delicious! I added 5 tablespoons soy sauce and 1 tablespoon seasoning soy sauce. Would definitely make this again. The family killed it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arya

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
What a perfect time saver! Loved this one, very tasty and easy to prepare. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very much like I make it but where's the seasoning? Since I discovered Penzey's '5 Chinese Spice' my stir-fry has been out of this world. I usually make stir fry out of left over steak; that way I get two meals out of one steak! And Basmati rice is so much better than plain white rice; more protein and so much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lamoni, Iowa, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made this and was easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States