Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe is five stars if you double the sauce. I have been making this for years and it has been such a hit! I add a can of pineapple and use the juice of the can instead of apple juice. I also add ginger to it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I tried this recipe twice. The first time I used white wine and nobody liked the flavor, which seemed sour. The next time, I used apple juice, which was significantly better but I still didn't love. Not sure if I will be trying again or not. One plus is it was easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
So delicious! Family requested that I make this recipe two nights in a row! Added some ginger and sesame seed oil with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Better than Chinese take-out. Didn't make any changes to original recipe. My family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
i wanted to give five stars but I added an ingredient... Kens Honey Teriyake to even out the soy sauce flavor... BUT thats only bc i'm not a huge soy sauce fan. I think the recipe was great before I added the Honey Teriyake, but i liked it better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was excellent and the sauce had a great flavor. I marinated the meat in the sauce as another reviewer suggested. I also added sliced celery, green and red pepper strips, button mushrooms, garlic and red pepper flakes. It is easy and can be adapted to whatever vegetables one has in the 'fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I marinated the steak overnight in half the sauce. I sauteed broccoli and carrots in garlic infused olive oil and then added the marinated steak. I let all of that cook together until the steak was cooked through. Served over a bed of rice. The only thing I would do differently next time is add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Turned out pretty well. I have made a similar version of this but without the corn starch. Sauce came out thicker (obviously) but rather tasty. Might try adding some teriyaki sauce next time to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made a few changes such as adding garlic and seasoning meet but besides that Amazing Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Not sure if we did something wrong but my whole family disliked this. Very bland....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States