Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is an excellent - and quick - stir fry. The sauce is very good, and acts as a good thickener for the finished product. My only real complaint is that 6 Tbsp of soy sauce is too salty overall - even with the veggies. I've made it twice now, and the second time, I altered it slightly: 5 Tbsp of soy, and I added a large crushed clove of garlic to the meat sauce. The garlic really punches up the flavor, which I found slightly bland the first time around. I served this with brown rice for everyone else, and I ate it on a bed of cold, fresh iceberg lettuce (to meet my low-carb needs). It would also be excellent with some slightly undercooked cabbage. Overall, though, it's a great dish, and will be a part of my regular cooking regimen. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canis Canon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe except for the water chestnuts (I didn't have any). It was delicious. The next time, I added minced garlic and ginger to the soy sauce mixture. I also used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and added a can of baby corn. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Husband loved it and said it was like the restaurants. I didn't particularily care for it much. Then again, I hate my own cooking. Others love it, i just hate my own cooking. I did add all of our favorite vegetables and a hot pepper as we like our food spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong but this was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simply the best beef stir fry I have ever made! I can't believe how tender the beef was. I agree with the others that it is easy to alter the ingredients to your taste and to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
im improvised a lil' but all in all it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so easy and flavorful! I used Shrimp instead of beef. I used green, red and yellow bell peppers along with mushrooms and red onion. I also added garlic to it. It was so easy to make and I will be making this again! Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this using only good quality ingredients. I skimped on nothing. I used the wine, instead of apple juice. What a difference. When my husband stated "we need to make this more often", believe me I will. Greaaaatt Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
thank you. This is my new go to stir fry for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Good, simple stir fry! Would be a "5" if it had more seasonings, which I added (garlic, ginger, onion powder, and sriracha).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States