Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very easy to make which is great for a week night! We used chicken and it was just as good! Easy to add spice for your own level of heat. Officially on the meal plan rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We loved this recipe. I used pork because that is what I had on hand. I sautéed my vegetables for about 15 minutes and kept them separate from the meat. Also, I used a whole onion instead of just 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Really tasty! Followed the directions, the sauce is really yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I've used this recipe many times with great success. The only thing I do differently is drain the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was pretty easy to make. I used skirt steak instead of round. Also substituted olive oil and stir-fry or wok oil instead of vegetable oil. I decided to use fresh snow peas instead of frozen. I would recommend eating any leftovers pretty soon. The mixture gets soggy after a couple of days in the refrigerator. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was really good! I doubled the recipe for the sauce (as per other rating suggestions), but I shouldn't have doubled the cornstarch (my fault, dumb mistake)...so I just added some beef stock to thin it down a bit. I used Sutter Home chardonnay, and I omitted the onion & carrots & added an orange bell pepper sliced into strips because that's what I had on hand. The veggies were cooked perfectly, and my husband & son said "Keep that recipe!" One small serving of leftovers, but only because my sister made us homemade egg rolls to go with it. We'll be making this again...thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
too salty - add less sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Delicious. Used apple juice. Followed recipe exactly. Used sesame seeds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious and really easy! I used a frozen bag of stir-fry veggies that included everything on the list. Much easier than chopping all those fresh veggies! Doubled the sauce too and it came out perfectly. Better than our local takeout place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used rice wine vinegar, some sesame oil, little ginger. Some said to double sauce, I would be careful doubling soy. Add some soy sauce back at end to avoid over salting if you do decide to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States