Flavored Milk Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I've made this twice so far and it goes fast. My 2 1/2 year old son LOVES it. This is so much cheaper than buying the store bought syrups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I used this as a snow cone topper. My kids absolutley loved it! It was so easy and quick, and once it cooled (I put it in the fridge) it was really thick! We tried it on pancakes too, really nice and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mangum, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I've been making this syrup for ages (didn't realize there was a recipe posted for it until now). We've always used it in water - it takes up less room than a pitcher of Kool-Aid. We keep it in those plastic non-dairy creamer bottles with the pouring spouts. I haven't tried it in milk yet though, but I think I just might now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
MUCH TO MY SURPRISE THIS WAS ACTUALLY.......EXCELLENT AND SO EASY I MADE IT ONE DAY OUT OF CURIOUSITY AND IT WAS DELICIOUS, THE KIDS LOVES IT WE WILL DEFINETELY BE MAKING THIS 1 AGAIN AND AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I gave this the highest mark because it was sooo easy; I imagine anyone would have the ingredients on hand, and the result was delicious! I'm debating whether or not to share with the kids. Vicky, mother of three
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is great! Kool Aid and sugar are so much cheaper than the bottles of syrup; I made strawberry to see how it would turn out, and it is excellent! Thanks for such a cool recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This syrup made surprisingly good strawberry milk! But the grandchildren will be the true taste testers. I'll amend my review after they try it.***Grandchildren approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My oldest boy and I made this together after breakfast this morning--we used strawberry Kool-Aid. VERY simple. We could not wait for it to cool. He had to mix some into milk RIGHT THAT SECOND. I wouldn't recommend that. But really, this recipe is awesome. Huge hit with me and both boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
What a great recipe. It snowed here last nite and as kids came tumbling into the kitchen with cups of ice asking for spoons, I immediately remembered this recipe. We used cherry flavored - the kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Well, this is everything it should be but I don't think it's 5 stars! A neat way to make whatever flavour you like, but make sure you think about it first; Kiwi Milk may not be so great :-) I made Raspberry and plan on trying Grape and Orange. Thanks for the recipe! It sure takes a lot of sugar. P.S. This stuff could be great on pancakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States