Flavored Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now with a little change. Using half of the sugar and 2/3 cups instant chocolate drink mix (i.e. Nestle Quik) it makes a great mocha cappuccino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandamann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I personally like this recipe and made it myself, but I would not recommend children using it unless they are teenagers. I find it to be 'dusty' and fear inhalation might cause some problems with younger children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Well, I followed the recipe exactly, and then put the mix through a blender to get a nice homogenous texture. When I tried it (using 2-3 teaspoons of the mix, as the recipe states), it seemed really bland and watery. I added more mix, and found that 2-3 TABLEspoons makes a delicious cup. Typo? With that correction, I enjoy this recipe, and will be making it again. Thanks, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is really good. I used french vanilla creamer this first time I made it. Next time I make it, though, I will add less sugar and a little more coffee. This will be great for Christmas goodie baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Wonderful recipe - easy to make up - this is now my coffee every morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I printed this off quite some time ago & love it! I have sold jars of it at my craft booth, and given jars as holiday gifts. If you increase this recipe to: 2 cups dry milk, 4 cups 2 TBSP sugar, 4 cups non-dairy powdered creamer, and 2 cups instant coffee, it fills eleven 8-oz jelly jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Just what I was looking for. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I found this so good, I make it in a food processor so that it is ground up fine. I enjoyed it so much, in one month I drank all that I had made for baskets for Christmas, have to make more, much cheaper than buying it in the international foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I sold this at a bake sale and I had people asking me for more later. My husband likes it too and he isn't always big on sugary drinks. A definate hit. A little expensive though with the powdered milk. I recommend making a really large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States