Flavored Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
When I made my fist batch, I had to double the amount of coffee. Once I tweaked the recipe, I had a basic receipe for all the other flavors I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is really good. I used french vanilla creamer this first time I made it. Next time I make it, though, I will add less sugar and a little more coffee. This will be great for Christmas goodie baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I cut the sugar in half and added 2/3 C Nestle' Quik as mentioned by another reviewer because I like mocha. *In order to get a flavorful mug full, I had to use SEVERAL HEAPING TABLESPOONS of mix, and it still had a watery 'instant' flavor that I did not care for. 'Fire Side Coffee' is a much better flavored mix for instant coffee, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this recipe and didn't like it much simply because it was rather bland. Then I was reading the back of powder milk box and discovered 1/3 cup powder milk is supposed to make 1 cup of milk. So after messing with the recipe with my kiddos (decaf coffee) we finly found we like it with far less creamer, more milk and added some buttermilk powder. The buttermilk makes all the difference. Yummy! I gave this four stars just for giving us an idea of where to start. Thanks! This year we are making up jars of this to go with the cookies in a jar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This tasted really good and I love how fast and easy it is to make. I combined the ingredients with a food processor, which worked really well. My only complaint is that the non-dairy creamer has a strong artificial taste. I used regular vanilla flavored (not the sugar free or fat free kinds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now with a little change. Using half of the sugar and 2/3 cups instant chocolate drink mix (i.e. Nestle Quik) it makes a great mocha cappuccino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandamann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Just what I was looking for. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I love french vanilla cappuccino but they are so expensive. This was really good using vanilla flavored coffee creamer I'm going to have to try it with other flavors now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Well, I followed the recipe exactly, and then put the mix through a blender to get a nice homogenous texture. When I tried it (using 2-3 teaspoons of the mix, as the recipe states), it seemed really bland and watery. I added more mix, and found that 2-3 TABLEspoons makes a delicious cup. Typo? With that correction, I enjoy this recipe, and will be making it again. Thanks, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States