Flatlander Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Andrea Bruce
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Just made this and would highly suggest it! So delicious! ! Only thing I did a little differently was put a small can of tomato paste to thicken it up a little and added just a bit more sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Bruce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snrobinson
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!! I prepared it as instructed (however I used ground turkey instead of ground beef) and it was so delicious. I can't wait to eat it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I love this chill but Rod likes the tomato soup one better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Holy Moley this is FANTASTIC! Made it AS IS. Definitely a keeper for my book. Great job George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was awesome! Definitely recommend it. For those who like it spicy, (I do), you will need to add more heat to it as it's about medium heat level. Perfect for crowds as it's not spicy for the kids. My 3 yr old loved it. We're looking forward to making chili cheese burgers with the left over chili. Thanks for sharing this recipe! It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good recipe. Because of the other reviews, I used 1 29 oz can of tomato sauce, 1 29 oz crushed tomatoes, and 14.5 oz can of petite diced tomatoes. I used 3 T chili powder instead of 1/4 cup. Thought it was a bit spicy, so next time I will use 2 T of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipe. Amazing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have used this recipe for a few years now and it is an excellent recipe. The only thing I change is that I use ground turkey instead of beef (and use only 1 lb) and 4 cans of various kinds of beans because I love beans. Otherwise I keep everything the same, love it!!! I also make it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
First time making chili. It was awesome!!! My boyfriend said it was the best chili he ever had. And he loves chili. I did use 2 1/2 pounds of ground turkey instead of the beef. I also used 2-29oz cans of tomato sauce and 1-28oz can of diced tomato. I left out the tomato juice and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My husband won't let me make any other kind! He has made this for his lodge and never has any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roosterlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States