Flatlander Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Has a great flavor to start with and is very easy to adjust to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved it! Followed the recipe as shown and it's my favorite chili recipe to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minz29
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Just a tad less chili powder (our preference). The rest was awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
delicious chili. I left out the cayenne pepper because it's too spicy for me otherwise followed to the letter. my mother's chili is similar except she uses brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made two batches, one as is, and one minus the sugar and meat and added black beans, I did add garlic and used less tomato juice (not sure exact amount?) just because we like it a little thick. I also cooked in the slow cooker for convenience. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bret Combest Jr.
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great! I got second in my Chili. Cook-off at work. Only to be beat by a white chicken Chili... So technically I won of all the red chili's :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bret Combest Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Really like this recipe. I've grown up making chili and I always cooked the onions, celery and bell pepper until it was tender before adding the rest. In the fall it's fun to roast a hatch pepper and peel it and dump it into the chili. It doesn't increase the heat that much. I also experiment with different chili powders. We really like chipotle chile flavor. I love club crackers in my chili and my husband says no way. Well we both can eat chili for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great recipe. We always have cornbread with lots of honey with our chili. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We've made this several times for ourselves and company. It's a hit every time. The only change we make is we sub in sauce for the juice and diced for the sauce. It's good after 1.5 hours but even better when it cooks longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a good, basic chili recipe. It makes a ton of chili though. It was more than a family of four could eat in a few days with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States