Flatlander Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
1 1/2 hamburger 3 cans beans 1 can crushed tomatoes 28 oz 1 can tomato paste 12 oz 1 can water 12 oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Excellent taste.i added a can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato juice. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe.I didn't change anything about this recipe and it was awesome.My family loved this and we all had second helpings.Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this tonight. Used the website to adjust to use 1lb of beef (we are a family of 2) this is roughly half the recipe. I used 1 can of tomato sauce, and added water towards the middle of cooking to adjust the consistency as needed. I also used a can of pinto beans instead of red beans because thats what i had in the house. I served it on spaghetti with a spoonful of sour cream and some grated cheddar cheese. It was very very good and I am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I stupidly messed with the serving size- cut it in half and it wasn't nearly as good as it was when I made it using the correct measurements!! Won't be making that mistake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best chili ever!! Im new to cooking so I was a little nervous on how it'd turn out and it was amaazing. I just add a little more cumin, chili powder and blended fresh tomatoes for the tomato juice as well, left it a little chunky. Yummmmy. Making another batch right now only half the size this time. :) and I NEVER write reviews so that alone makes a statement:) thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Won the office chilli cook off with this one. Added a 28 oz can of stewed tomatoes and used 2 15 oz cans of black beans instead of the kidneys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is the easiest chili recipe I have ever tried. It is also the best. I have made if just the way it is written lots of times. Always a hit. Serve it with peppers, sour cream and cheese on the side for those who wish it. My grands come over with their friends every time I make it. Thanks for a favorite keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this recipe and used ground bison in place of beef. Also added half a pound of mild chorico sausage and bumped the cayenne pepper up to 1/2 Tsp. Amazing turn out. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is my family's favourite chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seaforth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States