Flatlander Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We make this chili several times a year and it is always a hot with our family and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I make this chili about once a month. I love it as is (aside from the fact that I add way more cumin and cayenne pepper.) but it really adds to the flavor when I add chili beans instead of normal kidney beans. I also omit the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airman's_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! It is always a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is really good! I didn't have tomatoes juice or tomato sauce so I just used red beans and diced tomatoes I didn't drain the tomatoes but did drain the beans. I added a bullion beef cube as well but this did turn out awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
1 1/2 hamburger 3 cans beans 1 can crushed tomatoes 28 oz 1 can tomato paste 12 oz 1 can water 12 oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Excellent taste.i added a can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato juice. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe.I didn't change anything about this recipe and it was awesome.My family loved this and we all had second helpings.Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this tonight. Used the website to adjust to use 1lb of beef (we are a family of 2) this is roughly half the recipe. I used 1 can of tomato sauce, and added water towards the middle of cooking to adjust the consistency as needed. I also used a can of pinto beans instead of red beans because thats what i had in the house. I served it on spaghetti with a spoonful of sour cream and some grated cheddar cheese. It was very very good and I am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I stupidly messed with the serving size- cut it in half and it wasn't nearly as good as it was when I made it using the correct measurements!! Won't be making that mistake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best chili ever!! Im new to cooking so I was a little nervous on how it'd turn out and it was amaazing. I just add a little more cumin, chili powder and blended fresh tomatoes for the tomato juice as well, left it a little chunky. Yummmmy. Making another batch right now only half the size this time. :) and I NEVER write reviews so that alone makes a statement:) thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States