Flatlander Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is my new go to recipe. Simple, quick, and delicious. I can't add to the already great reviews, except to say I tired this and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
A great chili...not too spicy but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this. Used sauce instead of juice and rotel instead of tomato sauce. Did 1 lb. ground beef and 1 lb. turkey sausage. I also doubled the beans. This will be my go to chili recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is amazing chili. I used pureed tomatoes in lieu of the tomato juice. I prefer to make the chili and reheat the next day slowly to let all the flavors come together. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very good chili! I made it just like the recipe said and my family loved it! we ate it over Fritos and sprinkled cheese on top (also known as Frito Pie) eating the leftovers tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This hit the spot on a cold, rainy October night. The one change I made was with the beans. I used hot chili beans rather than red beans. We are not big fans of red beans, so for us, this was the perfect switch. This chili is even better the second day as the flavors had time to meld after being heated once. Served this with 'Jalapeño Popper Wontons' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This chili is delicious. It's so simple but packs so much flavor into every bite! I made it exactly as the recipe says with the exception of doubling the cayenne because I like it hot. It's definitely my new go-to chili recipe and has been hand written onto a card in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I definitely will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love this recipe!! It gives me the start to a basic chili recipe. I do mine in the crock pot for about 8 hrs on low. I use 3 lbs of ground beef or if I feel like splurging, we use buffalo burger!! I add in 2 28oz. cans of tomato sauce, 3 cans of fire roasted tomatoes and jalepenos fresh from the garden. I don't like beans, so I omit them & it still tastes amazing!! I even entered it in a cook off & it didn't win, but everyone complimented me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, Michigan, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I added a couple of cups of frozen corn and a can of diced tomatoes (because I like the texture) also I added a bit of red peppers with the green and a can of black beans in substitution of the second can of red. Sooo good! I served it with quinoa, corn bread (with some agave on top, adds a touch of sweetness), shredded cheese and sour cream. Mixed it all together and it was incredibly delicious and hearty!!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States