Flat Iron Steaks Marinated in Red Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Can't put my finger on problem, but we didn't think much of it and won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
good, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent. We used the George Forman grill to cook the steaks. Wouldn't change a thing and got two thumbs up from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I really loved this, it had a decidedly French flavor. However, my hubby wasn't too big of a fan - said it was bland. Also, you'll think you don't need to cook it so long because the cuts are small, but you really do or it's rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just discovered this excellent cut of beef. Inexpensive and delicious. Followed others advice and kept it medium rare. This recipe is really good as written. I've made it twice; the first time to the letter, the second time I heated the olive oil with the herbs in it to infuse the flavors more. It definitely gave more of a rosemary taste, but I'm not sure it was worth the extra pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This recipe was extremely simple and quick, and the results were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good, so tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
LIZCANCOOK--- I haven't yet tried this recipe...however, it is on my to eat list this weekend. Using a meat thermometer or simply cutting a slit on top of the steak and taking a peek would have given a good clue as to the "doneness" of the steak. The 4 minute per side was I'm sure relative to the heat source (medium high heat to me is probably different to what you consider medium high). A good rule of thumb is NEVER take cooking times stated in any recipe as gospel. Use your eyes and a meat thermometer the next time to avoid an under cooked piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mossville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This steak was tender and flavorful. I often use wine/olive oil marinades, throw in a few herbs an viola! I didn't measure the mustard, and am sure I used at least 1-1 1/2 tsp. I also used a couple of T. of olive oil and threw in a few shakes from the Spike bottle. I started with a frozen flat iron steak and marinated for 4 hours, grilled on a fairly hot BBQ grill for 5-6 minutes each side, sliced thinly. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEBUNNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Easy ingredients to pull together for a marinade and while it did keep our Flat Iron Steaks tender, it did nothing to add flavor. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States