Flat Iron Steak with Three Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Oh my goodness. I don't usually fight my husband for leftovers, but with this recipe I hid the Tupperware container in the back of the refrigerator so he wouldn't find it. SO delicious, and I didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I agree with some of the other reviews...it tastes a lot like taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I used this recipe last night with a flat iron steak for fajitas and it was pretty tasty. It gave the steak a nice flavor and man was it tender and juicy. Yummy. Since I was used the rub for one steak, I used a couple of tablespoons to add to the peppers and steak strips with a 1/4 cup of water to make a sauce out of it. Turned out pretty good. I will defiantly be using this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome! Never had flat iron steak before. What a perfect BBQ we had today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This made a really good and flavorful steak. We didn't need any steak sauce on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My boyfriend liked this, but all I could really taste was the chipotle/paprika. However because he liked it, I gave it three stars. I think it was good, but not great. I think next time I will use less paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Nice flavors. I ate half the steak the first night. Used the rest with a veggie stir fry the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Wow, this is a fantastic rub! I didn't have chipotle chili powder so I just used another teaspoon of regular but it was still out of this world. This will definately be something I use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was an incredible rub which turned a boring ol' flat iron steak into a tender slab o' yum! I don't know why I've always relied on marinades as opposed to rubs, but this recipe proved to me beyond a shadow of doubt that dry rubs yield very tender and flavorful results. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
great rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States