Flat Iron Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was not very good, the red wine and balsamic vinegar was overpowering! I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I slivered the garlic which gave it more flavor. This could be a little more saucy. Next time I'll add some broth or stock and finish it with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
quite tasty! just use a couple of shakes of balsamic and a full cup of wine for a yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My family LOVED this one! I used only half of the recommended bit of balsamic vinegar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
YUMMMMMMMM!!!!!! I left out the mushrooms (didn't have any) and added large chunks of onion. Used a sprinkle of Nature Season while cooking the meat and onions. Otherwise I followed exactly. This was delicious! The whole family liked it! I may have liked a little more sauce with the finished product, but it was not dry at all and had a delicious flavor throughout! I will use mushrooms next time...and there will certainly be a next time!!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Really good. Wasn't too overpowering and I'm a fan of mushrooms. The steaks weren't that tender, but we'll try a different cut next time and see if that's better. But I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was delicious. My husband is a steak lover and he raved over this. I have made it several times now and it has become our favorite recipe for steak. I use an iron skillet. They are much better to cook steakes than any I have tried. Thanks, Oma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelwright, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Just followed the receipe. 1.33 lbs was enough for two dinners for my wife and I. outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My family just devoured this meal, not a drop left in the pan! I did cut back on the balsamic to 1/8 cup and I added more wine and used 1/2 teaspoon of 'Better than Bullion' to the sauce. I left my steak whole and cooked it about 5-8 min. longer in the oven. I then sliced with my electric knife and served on egg noodles. So easy to make. Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Super! Cooked as directed, except I didn't have any shallots. If you like medium rare or rare, limit oven time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States