Flat Iron Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I should have taken the advice of some of the other reviewers. The vinager was overpowering. I really did not enjoy the flavor at all. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Richards Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very easy, fast, and delicious! I used round steak, so it cooked quickly, and onions instead of shallots. I also followed other recommendations and used more wine and less vinegar. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I love vinegar but this was a little too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Super! Cooked as directed, except I didn't have any shallots. If you like medium rare or rare, limit oven time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My family just devoured this meal, not a drop left in the pan! I did cut back on the balsamic to 1/8 cup and I added more wine and used 1/2 teaspoon of 'Better than Bullion' to the sauce. I left my steak whole and cooked it about 5-8 min. longer in the oven. I then sliced with my electric knife and served on egg noodles. So easy to make. Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Just followed the receipe. 1.33 lbs was enough for two dinners for my wife and I. outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was delicious. My husband is a steak lover and he raved over this. I have made it several times now and it has become our favorite recipe for steak. I use an iron skillet. They are much better to cook steakes than any I have tried. Thanks, Oma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelwright, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Really good. Wasn't too overpowering and I'm a fan of mushrooms. The steaks weren't that tender, but we'll try a different cut next time and see if that's better. But I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
YUMMMMMMMM!!!!!! I left out the mushrooms (didn't have any) and added large chunks of onion. Used a sprinkle of Nature Season while cooking the meat and onions. Otherwise I followed exactly. This was delicious! The whole family liked it! I may have liked a little more sauce with the finished product, but it was not dry at all and had a delicious flavor throughout! I will use mushrooms next time...and there will certainly be a next time!!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My family LOVED this one! I used only half of the recommended bit of balsamic vinegar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States