Flat Iron Steak with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was delicious! Made it for company the first time. I cooked the steaks in my George Foreman grill though, and made the balsamic reduction on the stove in a small iron skillet. It was a huge hit, that "sauce" they said was wonderful. Will serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This dish received rave reviews from my family. I had to fry the steak about two extra minutes on each side to get it past raw in the middle but other than that, the recipe worked fabulously. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good. Made as directed & would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by culinarygod
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I don't think I put enough pepper on but it was still fantastic. I added mushrooms to the balsamic and it really enhanced the dish. My boyfriend went back for seconds after warning me before dinner that he didn't think he was very hungry. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very tasty dish. I tried it with heavy cream as well as the way it is written. I actually liked the way it was written a bit better. A nice variation for steak lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Stube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
i added onion powder to the marinade and lessened the vinegar to about 1/4 cup also used sea salt and chopped minced garlic but no parsley....also used in in my george forman just brush the grill with the butter turned out great this was pretty good thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We made this last night with a garden salad and mashed potatoes. I cheated and bough a bit nicer steak that was already rolled in the crushed pepper. I was a little worried about the balsamic reduction because it smelled SO pungent at first, but once it was down to the syrup stage it was FABULOUS. Preparing it in the same pan as the steak gives it a hint of the pepper. The kids really like this though they felt the steak was a bit too spicy with the peppercorns. Next time, I may do some without the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
this was great, both my wife and I loved it, at first I thought it would be too much pepper but with the balsamic it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States