Flat Iron Steak and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
The presentation was so nice, my wife had to share a picture on facebook before eating. At first, I thought that there was not enough dressing but after finishing eating the dish, I decided that less is more in this case. I only got 4 servings with this recipe but that is all I needed. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. The hubby doesn't eat salad a lot, but he ate every bite of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to make, wonderful to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKRATERF
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
little salty for my tastes but the BF loved it.....and i tricked him into eating mushrooms. Added cherry tomatoes and i only cooked half of the onions and left the other half raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Love this recipe! I used a "robust-flavored" Italian dressing and tomato/basil feta cheese. I also added a little more Italian dressing, once the vegetables were removed, with the wine to make more sauce. It reduced perfectly and was so yummie. I had leftover steak and will make this for dinner again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann-Marie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Loved this salad! Perfect flavors, never gets sickening. Added a little cornstarch at end to thicken dressing & sprinkled some walnuts over top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Really good!! The only thing I changed was I used crumbled goat cheese instead of blue cheese since I also grilled scallops along with the steak since I don't eat steak. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I couldn't find anything labeled "flat iron" at the grocery store, so I used flank steak. We seasoned the steak with some dry Italian dressing mix before cooking. We grilled on a George Foreman which worked but probably isn't recommended. There was almost no liquid left after taking the onions and peppers out of the skillet, so I just mixed wine with some additional dressing. I made double the recommended amount of dressing and would have still liked a bit more. Despite the generous portion of steak, it wasn't overly filling. Served two, plus biscuits, as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is by far the best recipe I have ever gotton off the internet! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cooking Dad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States