Flat Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I love this recipe. Its eeeeeeasy and very quick. My family loves it and begs for more! I just made it for a friend's family and they loved it too. Thanks Kathy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Fantastic!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
These turned out wonderful! The only changes I made were to leave out the onion and I used 3/4 c milk instead of 3/4 c broth. I will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
the only ones I'll ever make!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I just pulled these off the stove and they are fantastic. Instead of chicken broth for the liquid I used skim milk. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I very seldom leave a review but I felt this deserved one. This is by far the best dumplings I have ever made. I have tried many other recipes and this one is the best! The dumplings have an awesome flavor and consistency and they definitely made an excellent pot of chicken and dumplings. They are meant to be rolled out flat but you will have to use a lot of flour for dusting the dough as you roll them out avoid having the dough stick to your roller. I then used a pizza cutter to cut them into squares rather then circles, I find that to be much easier. Thank you so much for a recipe that my entire family loved so much. There were none leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Yum. Using a pizza cutter I sliced long strips about 1 1/2 inches wide and then cut them about 3 inches long to make wide, flat noodle shapes. My husband, who was more of a dumpling-in stew- man, now perfers this recipe. They were tender and plump and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are the best dumplings I have ever prepared. Not at all tough. The secret in that though, is keeping the dough somewhat sticky. The flavor is delightful. We love parsley and tiny pieces of onion. They go into our mashed potatoes as well. Thank you. Shelby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Trinidad, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Especially great with kids and cookie cutters for fun shapes! I made stars and hearts and my parents loved it, & my little sister thought it was the funnest food she had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This recipe was better than my grandma's! They were so easy to roll. I cut them with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States