Flank Steak With Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was a nice recipe for flank steak. The horseradish sauce was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very yummy! Added more horseradish though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband and I love horseradish so I could hardly wait to try this recipe. I wasn't disappointed, it was excellent! I didn't have flank steak, so used sirloin, otherwise I followed the directions as given as was rewarded with a great steak dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Just made this. I gave it four stars for the meat/marinade. Unlike the others I didn't think the sauce was spectacular, it was just ok. Tasted too much like mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
YUM-O!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a great recipe! We served this for company and got RAVE reviews from a friend who doesn't like horseradish. I ate just too much because it was soo good!! I can't wait to have it for leftovers tomorrow! I bought hard rolls and I'll use the leftovers with the sauce for an awesome lunch! WOW! Great combo of flavors. Thanks for this! I feel like a total gourmet-even though I'm only a good cook! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
We love this! Both the marinade and the sauce are terrific! My husband loves sauces to go with his food and this horseradish sauce is one of his favorites. Great to serve for company - I usually do this and marinated chicken terriyaki so that way you have both beef and chicken for your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I am sorry to say that I didn't actually prepare the meat, just the sauce, to go on some Italian beef sandwiches. SOOOO good!! :) I will DEFINITLEY make this sauce again and again!! (and you can't beat that it's low fat... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Although I am self admittedly not a steak fan, the rest of the family loves them so I made this and even I enjoyed them. Rather than flank steaks I used strip steaks that were on sale, and the steaks came out quite tasty. The marinade was easy and light on ingredients and prep time, but the meat should marinate as long as possible (mine marinated for two days). The horseradish sauce was excellent, it is a recipe that I will use just for horseradish sauce in general. Overall an excellent way to prepare steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I enjoyed th sauce very much. I look forward to the marinade, however I will have to waite for the flank steak. I used the sauce on a regular steak. I actually have a craving for the sauce, I want to use it on my hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States