Flank Steak with Garlic Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This has been sitting in my recipe box for 11 years and I can't believe what I've been missing. It was absolutely delicious. I did get lazy when cooking so I sauteed the green onions in butter and then added the wine. when it reduced and thickened I cooked the steak. I sliced the steak immediately and then added those juices into the sauce. Cooked on high for a few minutes and then added the rest of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I have been using allrecipes for several years now and have decided it is time to step up to "the" plate and start reviewing. Excellent flavors! Roasting the garlic is key and using a good red wine...which does not mean it has to be pricey. My husband and I LOVED this recipe. Had mashed red potatoes as one of the sides and the sauce made them sing! Highly recommend you give this recipe a try. Nice job Warner Beatty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is such a good dish! It's also really good with deer or elk steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was awesome! My husband raved about it. I took the advice of others and added mushrooms and beef broth and undercooked the meat and added it to the sauce as it cooked down. I did add more seasonings to meat. Served with mashed potatoes, this is definitely a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We thought this was pretty darned good. The sauce had great flavor, and worked well with the steak and even the parmesan mashed potatoes I served as a side. Made exactly as written but my steak was smaller than the recipe called for, so I had extra sauce to spoon over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was pretty good with some great flavor. I did like some other suggestions, added a cup of beef broth and sliced up some mushrooms. Cause I was worried that the flank steak would get cold, I seared it real quick, then as my sauce (with the mushrooms and garlic in it) started to reduce, I added the meat to cook in the sauce. I overcooked it a little bit (always worried about undercooked meat), but it still turned out really good and delicious, and surprisingly tender. Definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Outstanding! It was like french onion soup flavored steak. Followed recipe as is. Thanks for sharing such a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We used a sirloin steak and OH WOW- the roasted garlic cloves made all the difference. I would salt the steak a bit less next time but the sear was amazing looking and the whole meal was delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Still kinda bland for all the work put into it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstar.kristi88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The best steak I've ever had...and I made it...and I can't cook (it was easy)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States