Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Always Cooking Up Something
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This recipe is awesome! Pounding, piercing, and a long marinating time make this the most savory, tender flank steak I've ever eaten. The filling is delicious, and the pinwheel presentation makes this a great dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was very tasty and made an excellent presentation for my dinner party. I did make a few changes. I used a garlic and herb cream cheese in place of the garlic and feta cheese. I also just realized that I forgot the bread crumbs, which I will use next time, but certainly weren't missed! Will definitely make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTODENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this for Christmas dinner and my family raved over it. I pounded the steaks a little thinner than instructed, probably about 1/4 inch. Also I took the leftover marinade, boiled it and then thickened it into a gravy. I doubled the recipe there still were no leftovers. My husband said that it tasted like a gourmet restaurant. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
First rate! Had to make changes (of course!); I used fresh spinach that I sauteed until wilted, shredded Gruyere and no onions (husband hates them). I don't think I flattened the steak enough, because I wasn't really able to create a "pinwheel," but it roasted up nice & juicy and the filling was great. Can't wait to make it again with feta! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe was fabulous. I was afraid the feta would be overpowering, but the flavors blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was a great dinner, and a wonderful marinade that I've used for other meats also. I used herbed cream cheese instead of feta and the kids ate every bite, not noticing the spinach rolled in!! Good way to get kids to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
We love this recipe! It is such a great mix of flavors, and easy too! The marinate is delicious! I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I just have to say this was incredible! My husband thought it was the best flavored meat he has ever eaten. It was very easy to make & it was so tender & full of flavor, if you really want to impress someone this would be the recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
WOW! I don't rate recipes from here, but even my husband said I needed to rate this one a 5! I put Cream cheese instead of Feta and it was great! My husband said this was the best meat I've ever made and I need to make it for his mother when she comes to visit. thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was one of the best recipes I have ever tried! My boyfriend loves this, too. I will definitely make this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States