Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was excellent! I marinated the steak in the morning and cooked it for dinner- YUM! The meat was very tender and flavorful. I had never cooked with Feta cheese before and had quite the dilema at the deli counter choosing- ended up with Greek Feta because they said it was very mild. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We served these to a guest and they were fantastic. I had to beat the shenanigans out of the flank steak, so much that my kitchen was shaking. I strongly suggest that activity after a long day at work, exhilarating, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent. A lot of flavor. I poured a little extra marinade over before cooking. Used fresh spinach and Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a little bit of a challenge for me, but when I make it again, I'm sure I'll do fine. The marinade was great! I just had a hard time rolling all of that filling. I also don't think it has to be cooked so long - check it often. My presentation was off, but it was delicious and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe! I made this for a cocktail party and it got rave reviews! I did not make a paste with the garlic, instead I minced it and spread it on the meat. I used Parmesan cheese instead of Feta. I also cut into thinner pinwheels since it was for a cocktail party but can't wait to make it for dinner one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe - my sons girlfriend, who is not a spinach fan requestes this steak on a regular basis. It is a tasty easy dish with great flavor - Since I found it hard to roll the steak - I just layed it flat in a 13x9 pan and placed the filling on top then baked it in the oven for about 30 minutes - easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was a big hit. I didn't use bread crumbs (completely forgot them) but it was still amazing. I will be making this over and over again. I did NOT add salt, and I don't think it needed any. It was perfect the way it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SaraJ23
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I followed exactly as written and it was amazing..definately restaurant quality! Make sure you pound it thin enough..I didnt so It could have been better but that was my fault.This steak..was just bursting with flavor!! Also, dont skip the bread crumb it really added nice flavor and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used gruyere cheese, which was the one I had on hand, and the rest of the ingredients. Steak was tender, sliced nicely and it looked great. I served it with white rice and pink beans and a romaine and cucumber salad with olive oil and wine vinegar. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Excellent, very tender. I decided not to use bread crumbs since wasn't sure how that would add to the flavor, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. After 1 hour of cooking, meat was medium. Nice presentation. Make sure you let it rest for 5 minutes before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States