Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delish! I loved the marinade and the filling. Instead of trying to flatten the entire steak, I split it in half after I marinated it (I didn't slit it) , and then I flattened it to even it out a bit. It made two nice-sized rolls, and it was easy to work with. I didn't have frozen spinach, so I used fresh. I browned some bacon, and then I sauted the onions a bit to take th edge off. Then I took it off the heat, stirred in the spinach and bread crumbs. I browned the rolls before I put them in the oven; it made a nice, "crispy" brown outisde. Then I reduced the marinade to make a sauce, too. My ENTIRE family, including a two and a seven year-old loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
THIS IS AMAZING!!! My boyfriend said it was the most delicious meal he's ever had. There's so much flavor in every bite, and the steak is so juicy and delicious. It tastes like a fancy, restaurant quality meal but it is surprisingly easy to make. Try it. Rolling it can be tricky, so be sure to pound out the steak really thin and try not to overstuff it. Also, kitchen twine and a meat thermometer are a must... I baked it at 425F for about 50 minutes and it came out perfectly medium well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I have made these a couple of times, they are easy and look fantastic when done. Definately a good recipe to use when you want to impress someone and not make a huge effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Absolutely yum. Did a mod version because I didn't have all ingredients. I marinated overnight in Soy, Worchestire sauce, A1, onion powder and garlic powder. Stuffed with sliced garlic (about 5 cloves), onion, spinach, bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, fresh basil and bacon. So yum! Huge hit with fam! Will def. be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The flavor was delicious, but the meat was dry, even though I reduced cook time to 50 min. Will decrease the cook time even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was excellent! I marinated the steak in the morning and cooked it for dinner- YUM! The meat was very tender and flavorful. I had never cooked with Feta cheese before and had quite the dilema at the deli counter choosing- ended up with Greek Feta because they said it was very mild. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We served these to a guest and they were fantastic. I had to beat the shenanigans out of the flank steak, so much that my kitchen was shaking. I strongly suggest that activity after a long day at work, exhilarating, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent. A lot of flavor. I poured a little extra marinade over before cooking. Used fresh spinach and Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a little bit of a challenge for me, but when I make it again, I'm sure I'll do fine. The marinade was great! I just had a hard time rolling all of that filling. I also don't think it has to be cooked so long - check it often. My presentation was off, but it was delicious and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe! I made this for a cocktail party and it got rave reviews! I did not make a paste with the garlic, instead I minced it and spread it on the meat. I used Parmesan cheese instead of Feta. I also cut into thinner pinwheels since it was for a cocktail party but can't wait to make it for dinner one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States