Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Oh sweet Jesus was this good... I would have never though about these combos but now i am seriously in love! I used wasabi mustard instead of the other and it rocked my world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Possibly I marinated too long? The soy and worschestershire sauce marinade was a little overwhelming, may make again but would readjust amts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love this recipe because people come over and they think that it was very hard work when really it is very simple! I have made this several ways, first using the ingredients listed here and also with whatever sounded good/ I had in my fridge. My favorite variation is with whole green chilies stuffed with cream cheese and then wrapped in the flank steak. Its great in the crockpot with a whole jar of green salsa on top cooked on high for 3-4 hours. Served with the cooked sauce as gravy. Any variation of this is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
we liked this but it wasn't the amazing mouthful of flavor i was expecting. I marinated for about 24 hours but i couldn't really taste that effort in the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delish! I loved the marinade and the filling. Instead of trying to flatten the entire steak, I split it in half after I marinated it (I didn't slit it) , and then I flattened it to even it out a bit. It made two nice-sized rolls, and it was easy to work with. I didn't have frozen spinach, so I used fresh. I browned some bacon, and then I sauted the onions a bit to take th edge off. Then I took it off the heat, stirred in the spinach and bread crumbs. I browned the rolls before I put them in the oven; it made a nice, "crispy" brown outisde. Then I reduced the marinade to make a sauce, too. My ENTIRE family, including a two and a seven year-old loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
THIS IS AMAZING!!! My boyfriend said it was the most delicious meal he's ever had. There's so much flavor in every bite, and the steak is so juicy and delicious. It tastes like a fancy, restaurant quality meal but it is surprisingly easy to make. Try it. Rolling it can be tricky, so be sure to pound out the steak really thin and try not to overstuff it. Also, kitchen twine and a meat thermometer are a must... I baked it at 425F for about 50 minutes and it came out perfectly medium well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I have made these a couple of times, they are easy and look fantastic when done. Definately a good recipe to use when you want to impress someone and not make a huge effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Absolutely yum. Did a mod version because I didn't have all ingredients. I marinated overnight in Soy, Worchestire sauce, A1, onion powder and garlic powder. Stuffed with sliced garlic (about 5 cloves), onion, spinach, bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, fresh basil and bacon. So yum! Huge hit with fam! Will def. be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The flavor was delicious, but the meat was dry, even though I reduced cook time to 50 min. Will decrease the cook time even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany

Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States