Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband and I really liked it. I cooked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. I really loved the flavor and ingredients, but I can't give it 5 stars because the meat was a little tough. Overall, I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army EOD Wife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Rave review for this one. Everyone loved it. Something came up and my steak marinated for 2-3 days, WOW was it good. I did add some swiss chard to the filling because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this last night, and it was a hit with my husband. Great flavors. He wants more of the stuffing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely incredible! Very tender and flavorful. A bit of work when you are a working mom of three kids, but it was well worth it. My 3-year old says this is his new favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My hubby and I love this meal. We sometimes substitute whole mushrooms and shallots instead of spinach. Great with a side of mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was an awsome recipe! I added roasted red peppers and forgot the breadcrumbs. I will make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
OMG! This was DELICIOUS!!!! I didn't really change the recipe but did have to substitute some things. In the marinade, I didn't have any lemon juice but figured it was just an acid to act as a tenderizer, so used apple cider vinegar instead. I did use 2 cloves of garlic when I made the paste (we love garlic) and opted for fresh spinach instead of frozen. Had no feta, so used parmesan/ romano/ asiago blend. I HIGHLY recommend cooking this in a cast iron skillet. It seared the bottom of the steak and made it that much better. Fantastic! I served this with steamed broccoli and homemade mac-n-cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made three of these. The first one per the menu, the second with the addition of a few stips of uncooked bacon to keep it moist, the third with the bacon and some mushrooms. All very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was fantastic! I used venison, and the marinade took away the gamey flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States