Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Okay, I changed a few things but my husband literally keeps going after the leftovers and saying, "I HAVE THE BEST WIFE EVER!" I used venison instead of beef which was great! Iadded 5 cloves of garlic, no Worcestershire and dried mustard instead of wet to the marinade. For the stuffing, I used fresh spinach, scallions and blue cheese instead of feta. It was OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Amazing. The marinade alone is really good. I would grill flank steak with this marinade without all the extras if I didn't have the time or energy for the whole production. My only change and I think an important one, is the cooking time. My oven tends to be hotter and I cooked it only for 25 minutes and it was perfect. 1 hour would have ruined it. So I would suggest people check the temperature throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
A huge hit! Made two rolls and changed one a bit for those who don't care for feta - mozzarella instead. Also added chopped onions and mushrooms on top of fresh spinach. They all love it and are asking to have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Added sun dried tomatoes, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband and I really liked it. I cooked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. I really loved the flavor and ingredients, but I can't give it 5 stars because the meat was a little tough. Overall, I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army EOD Wife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Rave review for this one. Everyone loved it. Something came up and my steak marinated for 2-3 days, WOW was it good. I did add some swiss chard to the filling because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this last night, and it was a hit with my husband. Great flavors. He wants more of the stuffing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely incredible! Very tender and flavorful. A bit of work when you are a working mom of three kids, but it was well worth it. My 3-year old says this is his new favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My hubby and I love this meal. We sometimes substitute whole mushrooms and shallots instead of spinach. Great with a side of mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States