Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
OH MY!!! I made these for dinner tonight and it turned out fabulously! I followed the directions to a tee, and I am just floored by the flavor. Next time, tho, I won't add the salt to the crushed clove of garlic because there is definitely enough salt from the soy and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Make sure you use thin flank steak, the steak I used was a little too thick and a little tough, a thinner steak would have made it much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connyia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very yummy! I didn't have a chance to marinate for as long as it said, but it still tasted great. I also made a few changes to accomodate 1) my lack of ingredients and 2) my guests diet preferences. I used cheddar cheese over goat cheese and used a mix of peppers and asparagus instead of onions. Still very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Amazing... I used cream cheese... and I added carrots, red peppers, green peppers, and cucumber to it... I also added steak seasoning to the outside of the steak before I baked it... But my family abs loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I don't eat red meat, just don't care for it BUT this sounded so good I decided to try a bite, DELICIOUS!! Hubby has had to make it over and over because it's the kids' fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
yummy! different variations are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Okay, I changed a few things but my husband literally keeps going after the leftovers and saying, "I HAVE THE BEST WIFE EVER!" I used venison instead of beef which was great! Iadded 5 cloves of garlic, no Worcestershire and dried mustard instead of wet to the marinade. For the stuffing, I used fresh spinach, scallions and blue cheese instead of feta. It was OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Amazing. The marinade alone is really good. I would grill flank steak with this marinade without all the extras if I didn't have the time or energy for the whole production. My only change and I think an important one, is the cooking time. My oven tends to be hotter and I cooked it only for 25 minutes and it was perfect. 1 hour would have ruined it. So I would suggest people check the temperature throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
A huge hit! Made two rolls and changed one a bit for those who don't care for feta - mozzarella instead. Also added chopped onions and mushrooms on top of fresh spinach. They all love it and are asking to have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Added sun dried tomatoes, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States