Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Make sure you use thin flank steak, the steak I used was a little too thick and a little tough, a thinner steak would have made it much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connyia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very yummy! I didn't have a chance to marinate for as long as it said, but it still tasted great. I also made a few changes to accomodate 1) my lack of ingredients and 2) my guests diet preferences. I used cheddar cheese over goat cheese and used a mix of peppers and asparagus instead of onions. Still very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Amazing... I used cream cheese... and I added carrots, red peppers, green peppers, and cucumber to it... I also added steak seasoning to the outside of the steak before I baked it... But my family abs loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I don't eat red meat, just don't care for it BUT this sounded so good I decided to try a bite, DELICIOUS!! Hubby has had to make it over and over because it's the kids' fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
yummy! different variations are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Okay, I changed a few things but my husband literally keeps going after the leftovers and saying, "I HAVE THE BEST WIFE EVER!" I used venison instead of beef which was great! Iadded 5 cloves of garlic, no Worcestershire and dried mustard instead of wet to the marinade. For the stuffing, I used fresh spinach, scallions and blue cheese instead of feta. It was OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Amazing. The marinade alone is really good. I would grill flank steak with this marinade without all the extras if I didn't have the time or energy for the whole production. My only change and I think an important one, is the cooking time. My oven tends to be hotter and I cooked it only for 25 minutes and it was perfect. 1 hour would have ruined it. So I would suggest people check the temperature throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
A huge hit! Made two rolls and changed one a bit for those who don't care for feta - mozzarella instead. Also added chopped onions and mushrooms on top of fresh spinach. They all love it and are asking to have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Added sun dried tomatoes, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband and I really liked it. I cooked it for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. I really loved the flavor and ingredients, but I can't give it 5 stars because the meat was a little tough. Overall, I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army EOD Wife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States