Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I am usually disappointed with flank steak, but we pounded and pierced before marinating and it made all the difference. The flavors are wonderful and it makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband loved this! I did cook it 15 minutes less as he likes medium rare. We will have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My husband and children (ages 16, 14 and 12) love it. I altered a few things - I sautéed fresh spinach and then chopped it, I sautéed the onion for about 4 minutes in cooking spray so it was tender and I only added 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs. I also added about a teaspoon of roasted red chili paste because I had it in my refrigerator and I thought it would add more depth of flavor. Because you need to marinate the steak overnight it requires some planning but it is absolutely worth it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Didn't go over well. Be careful with garlic...I used too much. I think provolone or parmesan would be better ...feta turned out too salty. Fresh baby spinach was very good though. Marinade good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
A lot of flavor! I used fresh spinach. sauteed onion and cooked down spinach before layering onto steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Did anyone pound these to make the steak easier to roll? I loved the flavor but had a hard time slicing and keeping it "pretty" to serve without the stuffing falling out. I wondered if pounding it thinner would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NJMom
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this with my always hungry teenage son. Used gluten free Italian bread crumbs so celiacs could eat it. It was absolutely delicious. I showed the butcher the recipe on my phone, and He sliced dhe flank steak into two very thin layers and I believe he put it through a tenderizer. He showed me to lay the two pieces end to end overlapping a bit so we could roll from the bottom layer. We marinaded it in a ziplock rolled up like he said so that we could just unroll it the next day on the pan. He gave us some twine. Fun easy cooking project. We used more spinach than advised and goat feta. Soooooooo good. Not a crumb left. I wish I could eat it again now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was incredible! The only thing I did different was to change some of the stuffing ingredients.I did not bother with the bread crumbs.I added red roasted peppers,mushrooms,fresh parmesean, and fresh spinach. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I confess that I have never made, or purchased flank steak until I saw this recipe, so I was curious, bought some flank steak at Costco and marinated the steak exactly as the recipe called for, but only for about 6 hours. The only thing different I did was to place about 8 cloves of garlic and 2 tblsp of olive oil in a measuring cup and microwaved it for 1 min. and then mashed real good before spreading it on the flank steak. I sprinkled a little bit of Goya Adobo (my all time favorite seasoning) over the spinach and then added Kirkland (from Costco) Oven-dried Orgnanic Roma Tomatoes over the spinach and sprinkled generously the feta cheese over that, rolled it up, secured it with tooth picks and baked it for about 50 min. OMG! my husband, who God Bless him eats anything I put in front of him, had that look in his eyes, like many years ago, when it wasn't the food he adored, said "this is awesome!, OMG this is so good! what else I can I tell you folks, it was a great night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good and easier than it looks. I added mushrooms just because we love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States