Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an easy dish that looks difficult and like you spent hours on it! I made a couple of changes.....I used 3/4 cup dales sauce in place of the 1/4 soy, 1/4 worcestershire, 1/4 red wine, keeping the rest of the marinade as originally written. I also pounded out the flank steak with a mallet to tenderize before adding it to the marinade. Everyone in my family enjoyed the meal, a recipe I will be preparing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I am usually disappointed with flank steak, but we pounded and pierced before marinating and it made all the difference. The flavors are wonderful and it makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband loved this! I did cook it 15 minutes less as he likes medium rare. We will have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My husband and children (ages 16, 14 and 12) love it. I altered a few things - I sautéed fresh spinach and then chopped it, I sautéed the onion for about 4 minutes in cooking spray so it was tender and I only added 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs. I also added about a teaspoon of roasted red chili paste because I had it in my refrigerator and I thought it would add more depth of flavor. Because you need to marinate the steak overnight it requires some planning but it is absolutely worth it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Didn't go over well. Be careful with garlic...I used too much. I think provolone or parmesan would be better ...feta turned out too salty. Fresh baby spinach was very good though. Marinade good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
A lot of flavor! I used fresh spinach. sauteed onion and cooked down spinach before layering onto steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Did anyone pound these to make the steak easier to roll? I loved the flavor but had a hard time slicing and keeping it "pretty" to serve without the stuffing falling out. I wondered if pounding it thinner would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NJMom
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this with my always hungry teenage son. Used gluten free Italian bread crumbs so celiacs could eat it. It was absolutely delicious. I showed the butcher the recipe on my phone, and He sliced dhe flank steak into two very thin layers and I believe he put it through a tenderizer. He showed me to lay the two pieces end to end overlapping a bit so we could roll from the bottom layer. We marinaded it in a ziplock rolled up like he said so that we could just unroll it the next day on the pan. He gave us some twine. Fun easy cooking project. We used more spinach than advised and goat feta. Soooooooo good. Not a crumb left. I wish I could eat it again now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was incredible! The only thing I did different was to change some of the stuffing ingredients.I did not bother with the bread crumbs.I added red roasted peppers,mushrooms,fresh parmesean, and fresh spinach. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States