Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Pretty good! Next time I would probably use a little less filling, because I like feta cheese, but sometimes it can be overpowering. Otherwise, great recipe! I served this with roasted red potatoes and asparagus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This recipe was okay. I found this cut of meat to be very tough even after marinating for 24 hours. I added fresh mushrooms and garlic to the filling. My family rated this one about 3 stars. If I make again I will try it with a better cut of meat and blue cheese instead of the feta for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very good. I marinated overnight and meat was very tender and good. I didn't have to pound the meat at all. Flank steak is pretty thin to begin with. I would suggest using fresh spinach though. The frozen spinach always has an off taste. Next time I'm going to add some bacon bits and sauted mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
this one is a repeat for sure. I only had time to marinate for 8 hrs. The meat was very tender (for flank steak) and we could cut it with a fork. I doubled the garlic and used a whole 10 ounce package of spinach (thawed and well drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was a great way to jazz up a regular flank steak. Not only was it beautiful, it was truly delicious! Flank steak just isn't for fajits's anymore :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babette G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
OMG!! This recipe is G R E A T!! The steak was very tender. I did do one thing different, though. I marinated the steak for only 2 hours. This was plenty. Everything turned out superb. I will definately make this dish again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I'm not sure what went wrong with this recipe. The time that it said to cook...and the degrees...seemed a little rare for my tastes....but by the time it was cooked it seemed really tough and I couldn't seem to keep the "pinwheels" from coming undone and falling apart. I wondered if maybe I pounded the meat too much in the beginning?....anyway...it was such a disaster I probably will not attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Thought this was good, but make sure that you buy good steak. The walmart meat didn't do this recipe justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Thank you so much for sharing this great dish. It is one of my favorite dishes, I will be making many more times. I had to use fresh cooked broccoli, mozzarella and fetta because that's all I had on hand, and I omitted the wine, but it was still wonderful. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
The marinade for this is very good! I would have given it 5 stars, however, I didn't care for the dried breadcrumbs. They got soggy and didn't blend, in taste, too well with the feta and spinach. I will make again, however omit the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States