Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very very good. Next time I will marinate the meat for 48 hours. It's a great way to cook a cheaper cut of meat. I used gorgonzola, forgot the breadcrumbs. I didn't sautee the onions as others suggested, don't think it matters. Fiance kept saying 'this is sooo good!' I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Phenomenal recipe. So easy. DELICIOUS! And beautiful for guests. I've made this several times, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was very good, although next time I will saute the onions before putting them on the steak as I didn't really like the crunch they gave. The marinade is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very yummy! Thouroughly enjoyed. Definitely a keeper. Followed recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I've always wanted to try this and it was a success. Maybe it was the feta I used, but it did come out a bit too salty. Also, the flank needs to be VERY THIN in order for it to roll up effectively. Very hearty, and the leftovers were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was alright. I didn't have garlic cloves, so I sprinkled garlic powder on the steak before putting on onions, bread crumbs etc. It was just too strong on the flavors (too much garlic), and my husband took two bites and that was it for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNeeNer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I really like this recipe. My husband calls it "Fru-Fru" so I'm giving it 4 stars intstead of 5. However the second time I tried it I got a large flank steak and cut it vertically into two slabs. I then tenderized both and made one of the slabs into pinwheels as per the recipe. For the second one I took the marinade, soaked some sliced fresh mushrooms in it for a few hours, and then chopped them up a bit in my mini-food processor. I then used that as the filling for the second half of the flank steak and rolled it into a pinwheel. My husband LOVED it that way. I grilled both on the gas grill with a grilling pan so the cheese and mushroom pieces wouldn't fall into my gas grill. Both versions were really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made a few changes, but it still turned out delicious. Instead of bread crumbs and feta, I used finely minced, sauteed mushrooms. I also did not put additional garlic on the flank steak, since the marinade seemed garlicky enough already. This was soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
WOW!!! This was great. I have seen steak pinwheels on TV before, but had never tried it until now. The feta cheese really makes the dish as well! I did modify the recipe a little; I put just a small amount of sesame oil into the marinade. Also, the first time I made this I didn’t have any bread crumbs so I used crushed up Caesar salad flavored croutons, and it gave it a really great flavor. My husband even said this was one of the best dishes I’ve ever made him! It was so good I’m making it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was really, really good!!!! Great flavor in the steak and the spinach and feta were perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States