Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I've made this a number of times for my husband and I. We love it and the bonus is we always have enough left over for dinner the next night as well. May try it the next time with blue cheese and mushrooms for something different but love it as written up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atrain
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Okay flavor, marinade was average but meat was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamato253
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I modified it slightly and was very pleased with the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome! The marinate gives the steak great flavor! I didn't marinate it over night only about 6 hours. I also changed the cook time 22 minutes on bake, then about 10 minutes under the broiler to get a nice caramelization on top. came out a perfect med-rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
very good - used fresh spinach. Only took ~35-40 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this for my wife and I on Valentines day and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Griggs Waldron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a fantastic, company worthy recipe prepared as stated. Second time I made it, I did use reduced sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt when mashing the garlic. Just my preference to reducing the salt which was a little too much for my taste. I find that people will always reach for extra salt and pepper if they want That little extra. Reducing the salt gives everyone a choice. By the way, these pinwheels freeze exceptionally well and are available to pull out for a quick dinner or for an impressive meal for unexpected guests. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Had flank steak "tenderized" by butcher, followed recipe to the T, probably the best meat I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We found this to be very sour and bitter. Maybe better on the grill but lacking by oven roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States