Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jamato253
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I modified it slightly and was very pleased with the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome! The marinate gives the steak great flavor! I didn't marinate it over night only about 6 hours. I also changed the cook time 22 minutes on bake, then about 10 minutes under the broiler to get a nice caramelization on top. came out a perfect med-rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
very good - used fresh spinach. Only took ~35-40 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this for my wife and I on Valentines day and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Griggs Waldron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a fantastic, company worthy recipe prepared as stated. Second time I made it, I did use reduced sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt when mashing the garlic. Just my preference to reducing the salt which was a little too much for my taste. I find that people will always reach for extra salt and pepper if they want That little extra. Reducing the salt gives everyone a choice. By the way, these pinwheels freeze exceptionally well and are available to pull out for a quick dinner or for an impressive meal for unexpected guests. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Had flank steak "tenderized" by butcher, followed recipe to the T, probably the best meat I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We found this to be very sour and bitter. Maybe better on the grill but lacking by oven roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pajamas2620
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I served this at a dinner party and it was wonderful! Everyone loved it and of course, that pleased me! The only changes I made in the recipe were adding a strip of bacon to the outside of the pinwheel roll, sautéing the onions and roasting my garlic. We used fresh spinach. Someone said theirs was dry, so did this as a precaution. I kept tabs on the internal temp and pulled it out at 145. It was perfectly cooked and that was at the 50 minute mark. I did double the recipe so had two side be side in a baking dish. I beat the steak quite a while to make it thin and also made my slits in the meat before marinating. I had no problem rolling mine and they were stuffed with cheese and spinach! Tied each roll with kitchen string. Very tender and flavorful. We marinated almost 24 hours. We loved the flavor! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes, a salad and a green bean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I think this is the best dish I ever made. So tender, delicious, and elegant. Truly amazing. I roasted some small potatoes, cut up, alongside the meat roll. Also, I simmered the marinade and served the meat au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States