Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
A divine recipe! I didn't have time to marinate it for 24 hours but did soak the meat for a good 14 hours and was it flavorful and tender! My flank steak was extrememly thin so I only grilled it for 3 minutes per side on medium. I served a Chimmichuri sauce on top of the steaks and that really cut the sweetness of the marinade - complimented it beautifully. To make the Chimmichurri Sauce, I put 1/2 c fresh parsley, 3 T olive oil, 2 T red wine vinegar, 3 cloves of crushed garlic and 1/2 t salt in a mini food processor. Pureed it until everything was blended and then poured a thick strip of sauce down the center of the slices of steak on everyone's plate. All I can say is that it was absolutely delicious and we are going to be making this steak all the time in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Absolutely delicious. Super fast and easy. Marinade takes about 5 minutes to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the optional chilli, and tripled the garlic (we are garlic lovers). I marinated for abuot 24 hours, and the meat was soooooooo flavorful. I over-grilled it accidentally, so it wasn't as tender as I like, but I think if you make it rare or medium it will be just right. Two days' worth of dinner gone in one sitting. I kept the marinade, and plan to use on some leftover cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is the marinate I've been waiting for. Who is this willyboy anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Not bad, wasn't as impressed as some others, though tasty, it was nothing to rave about. Could be marinated longer and definately do not overcook, it is better on the rare side when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This was too sweet... personally I expect, and prefer, a meat to be either spicy or salty and this was neither. Major dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Not really worth the great reviews. The flavoring it gave to my steak was rather bland and I marinated for over 24 hours. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This was a very flavorful marinade that reminds me a lot of beef teriyaki. I broiled it in the oven and it turned out very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This is THE BEST flank steak recipe I have ever put in my mouth!!! I moaned with each bite it was soooo good. I can't imagine making it any other way. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
GREAT STEAK! No A1 or Heinz steak sauce needed for this tender, juicy, and flavorful meat! I did add just a PINCH of brown sugar. An all-around wonderful recipe that will be made time and time again. Thanks Willyboyz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was very different and quite tasty. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper to the marinade and kept the meat in it for over 24 hours. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States