Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Hubby and I both loved this! I used my grill pan and it came out fantastic. Very very tender. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I agree with the other reviewers, this is too sweet. Easy to make, but I think I can find a better flank steak recipe. The cooking time is for medium rare which was okay by me. It you want medium or well done you need to increase the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I made this for Christmas dinner, and was very pleased with the results. I crushed the rosemary very well, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It has a wonderful, mildly sweet flavor that I thought was perfect. I'll definitely make this again! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
The taste was to powerful. I did not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russel Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I thought this recipe was really easy. I had all of the ingrediants already, let the meat marinate 24 hours as recommended and it turned out just fine. It is a little on the sweet side, but I like it that way. It was not overpowering, simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Very good. My whole family liked it. I grilled it-just be careful not to overcook becuase you lose some of the flavor of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Very tasty. I use my Forman when the weather is not co-operating. Well worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was really good! Both of my kids and my husband ate it and liked it. I don't usually cook with red (or any other) wine, but it really adds to the flavor of this dish. I also broiled instead of grilling it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was good, but I was expecting a lot better, given the raving reviews. I marinated for about 22 hours, but the edges of the flank steak were much too salty for my tastes. I seared the steak on the stove and then broiled - it turned out very tender. The medium rare center was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I thought this was quite good, but my husband thought it was a little sweet. I used port instead of red wine (all I had), 3 garlic cloves, some herbs for beef and a tad less honey than called for. I'll make this again, but will tinker a little further. Maybe a touch of vinegar and buy some red wine...good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States