Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
TOTALLY AWESOME!!!! marinated it for 2 daya. Grill 6 mins per side, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I have made this recipe many times. I have used different types (read cheaper cuts) as well as flank steak with it. It is just plain GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this tonight and really liked the result. I did add some brown sugar to the marinade after reading some of the other reviews. I enjoy sweet meat, my husband does not. If you are like him, this is not for you. Even without the little bit of brown sugar I think it would have been too sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Just tastes a lot like wine with honey, didn't really blend. Just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This recipe is one of my favorites. I have used it atleast 3 times and ready to make at this moment to marinate over night and have tomorrow. You HAVE to marinate over night. I can't say I changed anything, so don't be afraid to try it just as it is! It's WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Delicious! Remember to let the meat sit for a couple of minutes after removing from the grill to lock in juices, and to slice against the grain. I was afraid this was going to be tough, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a train ride to flavor town!!Next time I'll add more garlic but that is a person preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was so simple to make but the flavor was awesome. Would sever this to guests too. After reading one of the reviews saying they like spice in their meats, I added some read pepper flakes and a little more of the chilli powder. It had plenty of spice and the extra chilli powder took away from the sweetness. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Oh boy, this is GOOD. We were out of gallon-size Ziploc bags, so I just poured the marinade into a dish and put the steak in on top of it, and flipped it every few hours (it had been marinading since early yesterday afternoon.) It turned out delicious. The four of us feasted on it tonight - thanks for a great, quick, easy and absolutely amazing recipe that will go in my regular rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I agree....it was wonderful. My three daughters, aged 8 and below (including one VERY picky eater), LOVED it, as did my husband and I. We will use leftovers today for steak burritos. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States