Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'm rating 4 stars only because I have another recipe very similar to this that I like better. If you add the full amount of honey you really need to watch it closely as it grills because it will likely get a little too charred and you don't want a black piece of meat. Also, no oil in the marinade so definitely get some on your grill. My other recipe calls for dry sherry so if you don't have a bottle of red open you can sub this and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
OH MY GOSH!!!! Didn't change a thing and it was stupendious. My husband is a steak expert and even he was impressed. Wants me to make it again. Paired up with potato salad and some frozen biscuits on the grill. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Oh soooo good. My 5 year old who doesnt eat meat very often loved it. I marinated for over 24 hours. And we grilled it on our BBQ pit. I served it w/ a corn souffle and Honey Buttered Carrots. Thanks for this recipe. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Waaaay too vinegary for our tastes but worth doing for one meal anyway. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
One of the best flank steak recipes out there--juicy and tender. Delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
MARINATE MARINATE MARINATE this recipe, and you will not be disappointed. The sauce left over after cooking should be reduced a little and great over rice, couscous or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
i was pleasantly surprised. the meat turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
A divine recipe! I didn't have time to marinate it for 24 hours but did soak the meat for a good 14 hours and was it flavorful and tender! My flank steak was extrememly thin so I only grilled it for 3 minutes per side on medium. I served a Chimmichuri sauce on top of the steaks and that really cut the sweetness of the marinade - complimented it beautifully. To make the Chimmichurri Sauce, I put 1/2 c fresh parsley, 3 T olive oil, 2 T red wine vinegar, 3 cloves of crushed garlic and 1/2 t salt in a mini food processor. Pureed it until everything was blended and then poured a thick strip of sauce down the center of the slices of steak on everyone's plate. All I can say is that it was absolutely delicious and we are going to be making this steak all the time in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My husband loved this! I make more marinade with about 1/2 the soy sauce and reduce it for sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States