Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful flavor and very tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I thought it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! This is great. We added a little more garlic and I used two pinches of chili powder to get some heat. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rahmanoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Pretty good, my boyfriend loved it. A little too sweet for my personal taste but I'm sure we'll make it again. Only marinated for about 10 hours and cooked for about 5 minutes each side, resting for about 10 minutes. Cooked to medium doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This turned out great. It was easy to make and the marinade gave it a great flavor. We had a 2 lb. flank steak, so I grilled it 5 minutes on a side. It came out a nice medium rare in the middle. It was very juicy. The only things I did differently was that I omitted the chili powder and used fresh instead of dry rosemary. I served it on french rolls w/ sauteed onions and yellow bell peppers. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Loved it! 2 of us ate the whole thing..LOL..I will make this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is perhaps the best marinade recipe I have ever gotten off AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I did not have red wine, so I used red wine vinegar. I did not have 24 hours, so I used 8. It was very, very good! We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'm rating 4 stars only because I have another recipe very similar to this that I like better. If you add the full amount of honey you really need to watch it closely as it grills because it will likely get a little too charred and you don't want a black piece of meat. Also, no oil in the marinade so definitely get some on your grill. My other recipe calls for dry sherry so if you don't have a bottle of red open you can sub this and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
OH MY GOSH!!!! Didn't change a thing and it was stupendious. My husband is a steak expert and even he was impressed. Wants me to make it again. Paired up with potato salad and some frozen biscuits on the grill. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States