Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
48 hour marination is highly recommended! A hit with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
You have got to be kidding me! This is the BEST marinade I have ever had, honestly. My first time trying flank steak, and I was scared, believe me. I wasn't sure how it would turn out. Absolutely out of this world fabulous! I have chicken marinating as I type. I expect nothing but greatness from it. And he is right. If you can't marinate overnight, don't even waste your time. Believe me, it is well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful flavor and very tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I thought it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! This is great. We added a little more garlic and I used two pinches of chili powder to get some heat. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rahmanoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Pretty good, my boyfriend loved it. A little too sweet for my personal taste but I'm sure we'll make it again. Only marinated for about 10 hours and cooked for about 5 minutes each side, resting for about 10 minutes. Cooked to medium doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This turned out great. It was easy to make and the marinade gave it a great flavor. We had a 2 lb. flank steak, so I grilled it 5 minutes on a side. It came out a nice medium rare in the middle. It was very juicy. The only things I did differently was that I omitted the chili powder and used fresh instead of dry rosemary. I served it on french rolls w/ sauteed onions and yellow bell peppers. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Loved it! 2 of us ate the whole thing..LOL..I will make this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is perhaps the best marinade recipe I have ever gotten off AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I did not have red wine, so I used red wine vinegar. I did not have 24 hours, so I used 8. It was very, very good! We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States