Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Greatest steak I have ever made. Grilled to perfection with the 7 minutes each side. The marinade was just fantastic and I followed the instructions and waited 24+ hours of marinating, a must. I used a cabernet that was sitting around and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have used this marinade for years, but the timing on the steak was perfection. Kudos! Wine not necessary and I substitute sugar if I dont have honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It was good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We love this recipe and always get yummy sounds from all we serve it to. It's easy, fast, (after marinating) . We usually serve with roasted potatoes, and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOUBIRD
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was always a little afraid to prepare flank steak, but I took a chance and tried Willyboy's recipe. Can I tell you...Willyboy is a genius! It was not difficult to prepare, it WAS delicious, even though I prepared it by broiling it rather than using my barbeque. I am definitely going to make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Served this for a birthday dinner. Rave reviews from everyone. Didn't have to think twice about rating this a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great marinade! I use red wine vinegar because I didn't have any red wine on hand and it worked great. It sat for almost exactly 24 hours and the flavors really soaked in. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe, though when I went back to read it now I realized that I used red wine vinegar instead of just red wine- oops! We topped it with the Chimmichuri sauce on top of the steaks and that really cut the sweetness of the marinade - suggested by another review. I've included that recipe again. To make the Chimmichurri Sauce, I put 1/2 c fresh parsley, 3 T olive oil, 2 T red wine vinegar, 3 cloves of crushed garlic and 1/2 t salt in a mini food processor. Pureed it until everything was blended and then poured a thick strip of sauce down the center of the slices of steak on everyone's plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made this and because of a change in plans, it marinated for 2 days in the fridge. I cooked it on the bbq for 7 minutes per side, let it rest, and cut it in very thin strips. We had it on Greek pitas with tzatziki, cucumbers, tomatoes and mixed greens. It was pretty good. I have a similar recipe that uses red wine vinegar instead of red wine, so I think I will try that next time - I found the wine flavor a little too strong, and I love red wine! Will definitely serve it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Our FAVORITE way to make london broil! Put it inside a pita with some lettuce, veggies and a little bit of ranch dressing. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States