Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have used this marinade for years, but the timing on the steak was perfection. Kudos! Wine not necessary and I substitute sugar if I dont have honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It was good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We love this recipe and always get yummy sounds from all we serve it to. It's easy, fast, (after marinating) . We usually serve with roasted potatoes, and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOUBIRD
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was always a little afraid to prepare flank steak, but I took a chance and tried Willyboy's recipe. Can I tell you...Willyboy is a genius! It was not difficult to prepare, it WAS delicious, even though I prepared it by broiling it rather than using my barbeque. I am definitely going to make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Served this for a birthday dinner. Rave reviews from everyone. Didn't have to think twice about rating this a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great marinade! I use red wine vinegar because I didn't have any red wine on hand and it worked great. It sat for almost exactly 24 hours and the flavors really soaked in. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe, though when I went back to read it now I realized that I used red wine vinegar instead of just red wine- oops! We topped it with the Chimmichuri sauce on top of the steaks and that really cut the sweetness of the marinade - suggested by another review. I've included that recipe again. To make the Chimmichurri Sauce, I put 1/2 c fresh parsley, 3 T olive oil, 2 T red wine vinegar, 3 cloves of crushed garlic and 1/2 t salt in a mini food processor. Pureed it until everything was blended and then poured a thick strip of sauce down the center of the slices of steak on everyone's plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made this and because of a change in plans, it marinated for 2 days in the fridge. I cooked it on the bbq for 7 minutes per side, let it rest, and cut it in very thin strips. We had it on Greek pitas with tzatziki, cucumbers, tomatoes and mixed greens. It was pretty good. I have a similar recipe that uses red wine vinegar instead of red wine, so I think I will try that next time - I found the wine flavor a little too strong, and I love red wine! Will definitely serve it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Our FAVORITE way to make london broil! Put it inside a pita with some lettuce, veggies and a little bit of ranch dressing. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
48 hour marination is highly recommended! A hit with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States