Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I can say the marinating time , and cook time were spot on. I went to the Buzz for a little reassurance ( thank you sassyoldlady , and Molly .) The recipe instructions turned out a very juicy and flavorful piece of meat , however , it was just way too sweet for our tastes . The amount of honey could for sure be cut in half , and the savory doubled . Probably won't be a do over here . Thanks for the recipe Willyboyz .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was pretty good. I added more garlic (chopped not crushed) along with all the marinade ingredients and felt it still needed more flavor. Even with the soy sauce it needed salt. Not bad though. The steak was pretty pricey so I wished I would have loved it. Hubs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I cut a flank steak in half to make this recipe as one of our entrées and 'Sloppied Flank Steak Sandwiches' from AR as our second entrée. This was very good and enjoyed by all. I think the key is having the grill on high heat to make the nice crust on the meat. We grilled for 6 minutes on each side, rested for 10 minutes, and it was perfect. It was served with 'Best Potatoes You'll Ever Taste' and 'Greek Yogurt Coleslaw' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I'll definitely do it again. Made just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was awesome. I've made lots of different flank steak recipes, but the flavor combo in this marinade really hit the spot and made the meat delectable. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We went out and bought a small $18 grill just so we could make this and it was worth every penny! This is one of the best steaks I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
one of the best flank receipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
CAVEAT: I am allergic to garlic, so I left that out, and that may be the problem. Having said that, I make a lot of recipes without garlic and usually if I increase some other spices, they are fine. I can usually tell when they will be OK. This was very bland in spite of my having added extra chili powder - and actually some cayenne pepper too. Although I like sweet marinades and glazes this was too sweet for my tastes. I think we could have gotten as good results with some commercial teriaki sauce and not had to plan a day ahead. It wasn't at all bland, just not worth the hype in my and my husband's opinions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I found the flavor of this a little too strong. The next time I will try to adjust some of the ingredients a bit. I used flank steak and it did come out juicy and tender. My husband thought it was perfect just as the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made for the first time. I love this. easy, fast and inexpensive. Next time I will use a little more chili powder. Might add one chipolte to marinade. I like food on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States